PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old January 3rd, 2014, 04:22 AM   #1
Vinterlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
any license issues when changing web domain and server?

Sorry if this topic was already covered but I searched in the forum before posting, and I got no results about license issues of this situation.

Anyway, I'm going to change web domain and server and I would like to know what will happen to my photopost license since it could be associated only to one web domain, isn't it?
It is possibile to change the association of my license with the new web domain?

Of course the actual website will be completely cloned to the new web domain and server, all contents in the old web domain will be moved exactly how they look like to the new one.
Vinterlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2014, 08:33 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,239
That is easy. You can move your site to another server and update things that is covered here how to.

http://www.photopost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=130048

Now the only thing you have to do is update your members area and type in the new url the gallery is installed on. That's about it.

You can not have multiple installs operational and only have one license that is the regulation.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2014, 10:54 AM   #3
Vinterlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
it is possible to have photopost pro in multilanguage? Or I can only choose the preferred language in the admin panel?

If no, can I install two or more times photopost pro in my web domain where each installation has a different language? maybe there are some problem with the license?
Vinterlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2014, 11:07 AM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,239
The language is a global setting mostly because of all the integrations we use how would we ever know what languages the forum use we only support specific ones.

I can look at adding in 8.5 the ability for the user to set the language via a dropdown menu maybe in the menubar and set a cookie. If that cookie is present in the browser that would allow choice of the supported languages our application has. I could even add a profile option to set the default language a user wants as a profile option.

You can not install multiple copies of PhotoPost on one domain as that clearly is a violation of your license agreement.

http://www.photopost.com/phplicense.html

Just for your clarification as I know you have seen it before since it is right on the order page
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2014, 12:17 PM   #5
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,239
I almost got this wrapped up for 8.5 Beta 1 and will post it when done
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2014, 03:07 PM   #6
Vinterlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
ok thank you very much Chuck!
Vinterlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2014, 03:12 PM   #7
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,239
Yeah I am going to release the initial beta tonight as a starting point.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is license for a name or for a domain or for a e-mail? NewLeaX Before You Buy 3 February 15th, 2009 09:23 AM
License transfer to other domain allowed dshah Before You Buy 1 December 18th, 2006 07:32 PM
changing domain name and photopost license rednet Before You Buy 1 January 8th, 2006 08:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.