PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old June 26th, 2011, 12:38 AM   #1
scraporchard
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
Exclamation Customer "Support" Fail

So, I renewed my Photopost Pro license on.. Wednesday, I believe. I sent an email Thursday asking when my account would be updated to reflect the renewal so I could upgrade our software.... it is Saturday evening, and my account still has not been upgraded and I have not received a response back from customer support.

I have enough problems, as it is, with the software itself never working quite right... but it really irks me, that I have paid so I can upgrade (the weekends being the only *good* time for me) and I am unable to do so.

I do hate airing these things in public, but when I cannot get a response... this really is my only other solution. My next step is to open a dispute with PayPal. I expect to have my account updated to reflect the payment I made and access to download the newest version of Photopost Pro no later than 11AM (Pacific) Sunday, June 26.
scraporchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 01:09 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,315
actually that would not be customer support that is sales you want to contact. You can use the contact us link in our site header to contact them if you want. I would assume that your email or transaction never was recieved by them as I would assume they are not going to turn down money
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 01:20 AM   #3
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,315
Now I do not work for sales can not process orders or anything like that but I did do some investigating.

License 24009 was renewed on the 21st at 12:16 am which by my calculations meant you renewed your license on Monday

Anyway they processed your order. I beleive you might be confused some on which login details to use as I show you own 4 licenses. You can from the members area if you are already logged in logout. Hit the forgot password link there which takes you to the page to input the email on your license. Make sure to enter the paypal email you used as two of your licenses are assigned to that email. The last set of sign in details you get via email when you submit your query will be the members area credentials you want to use.

The reason you keep not being able to download is your signing in with license details of a license that indeed does not have access to download the software instead of your license which can.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 07:08 AM   #4
scraporchard
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
Thanks, Chuck. I did use the Contact form when submitting my request.

I have access to 3 of the 4.. not exactly sure why there is a fourth license, as I used the Renew Expired License link on the correct account when I paid and it's for the same domain.
scraporchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 07:49 AM   #5
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,315
The members area renewal is $39.00 you purchased a new license. I found your email and they indeed replied to you maybe it got kicked as spam.

Quote:
Kami:

Thank you for your order! You did not purchase a $39 Renew Member's Area Access. You bought a new, $129 PhotoPost Pro License #xxxxxx, which was issued 6/21/2011 12:16 AM CST and sent to the email address on the order form, xxxxxx@xxxxxxxxxxxx.

This is not correct?

PhotoPost Customer Service
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 07:53 AM   #6
scraporchard
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
So I need to pay $39.00 to get access to support for a product I already purchased?!
scraporchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 07:58 AM   #7
scraporchard
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
Well since this is the only forum I have access to... I am trying to upgrade and well, the option to upgrade from 7.03 to 7.1 is not available.. the last option I have is: Upgrade 6.2x to 7.0.
scraporchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 08:06 AM   #8
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,315
Kami

This is all explain on our site here. One owned license grants you the right to run one software installation on one domain for an unlimited time, and purchasing an owned license gives you access to our members download area and support for one year. After that year yes you need to purchase a members area renewal if you want updates or support. Those do not continue forever. Your license is good forever meaning if the last version you had was 6.2 you can run that for 75yrs and never pay another dime.

To upgrade from 7.03 you simply upload the changed files. There is a complete change log in the documentations folder of the download.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 08:14 AM   #9
scraporchard
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
So, to renew the license it is only $39.00? Why is it when I clicked on the renew license link, it was processed as a new license? There is seriously something wrong with the purchasing process.

Do I need to purchase support for an additional $39.00 or do y'all need to refund me $90?

I need access to the forums to fix some of the bugs.. so, please tell me exactly what it is that is needed to get this resolved.
scraporchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 08:21 AM   #10
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,315
Kami

There is nothing wrong with the process. The link to renew access simply takes you to the purchase page, you would have selected the service you wanted to buy. You choose to buy a new license not a renew. You can email sales about any way to fix your overpayment mistake like I said I have nothing to do with sales.

As far as our software there are no open bugs. To gain support your forum email must match the license email that is on a license in good standing. This is explained on the announcement that appears at the top of all the support forums. Right now your license in good standing is under that paypal email. Your forum account is not.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 08:32 AM   #11
scraporchard
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
Thank you, I have contacted them.
scraporchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2011, 09:28 AM   #12
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,315
Yep its sunday and about 730 am where they are so they will reply but probally not for awhile
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2011, 10:34 PM   #13
scraporchard
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
They were very prompt in replying and refunded the overpayment. Thank you, PhotoPost.
scraporchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2011, 10:59 PM   #14
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,315
yep usually are provided its not bedtime
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"no permission to post" in "How do i" or support dc_pitascii Before You Buy 7 September 6th, 2006 05:06 AM
New "Verified Customer" Tag Issue Blown Beauty General Discussion 3 March 6th, 2006 08:06 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.