PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old May 7th, 2010, 05:09 AM   #1
CFPHOTO
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 11
Uploading photos problem

Hey all! My problem is I have two sites using the PP program and here is the problem:

Site 1: When I upload 10 or more photos it will take me to a second page where I can then add keywords, title, etc.

Site 2: will let me bulk upload but will NOT take me to the second option to where I can then add keywords, title, etc.

Can some one please point me in a direction/option to fix it like site1. ?

Thanks in advance,

JJ
CFPHOTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7th, 2010, 08:37 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,239
well what do you mean with site 2 what is the issue?

Anytime you upload more than one photo you go to the bulkupload page. So do you mean you get a blank page when trying to upload multiple photos to that site?
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7th, 2010, 01:11 PM   #3
CFPHOTO
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck S View Post
well what do you mean with site 2 what is the issue?

Anytime you upload more than one photo you go to the bulkupload page. So do you mean you get a blank page when trying to upload multiple photos to that site?

Sorry Chuck re-read my question and I sound like a moron.

Site 1: When a member uploads photos and submits it take them to a second page: bulkupload.php and here they can Add Photos - Select Photos / Configure Properties. - Very cool

Problem 1:

Site 2: When a member uploads photos and submits it just posts the photos on the site and you can NOT- Select Photos / Configure Properties. It just posts stright to the site as mentioned

Problem 2:

Site 1: My site is very slow because there is NOT an- optimized (showmembers.php/cat/500) database structure. I can't upgrade because I have about 10k images in this category and can't upgrade because of a custom temp. In short, I have 76k in members and 500k in pictures and don't want to mess things up.

Thanks,
CFPHOTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7th, 2010, 01:13 PM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,239
site 2 as long as you are uploading multiple photos you should be taken to bulkupload. If not maybe a coding issue with your custom stuff?
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7th, 2010, 01:33 PM   #5
CFPHOTO
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck S View Post
site 2 as long as you are uploading multiple photos you should be taken to bulkupload. If not maybe a coding issue with your custom stuff?
No Chuck both sites have the "same" custom temps:

Site 2. is just not taking me to bulkupload. Is there an option in program admin to resolve this problem?

Problem 2: Can you answer/advise me how to speed up the site?

Thanks again
CFPHOTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7th, 2010, 01:56 PM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,239
only thing I would suggest you do is optimize your database tables make sure to use unhacked code the normal stuff

As far as upload the only way you are not taken to bulkupload is if your only uploading one photo as I have posted twice. At least thats the way it is in our default code.

The quick uploader page from uploadphoto is only for one image
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.