PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old May 18th, 2009, 08:40 PM   #1
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
Nuke integration

Does the classifieds module integrate with Nuke? Specifically RavenNuke?

Additionally, is this a photo gallery as well? I was directed here to look at a classifieds module . ?? If so - does that integrate with nuke also? i.e. nuke userlogin is same and only done once ?

Thanks
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:11 PM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
To be honest I can not answer that for sure.

We integrate with Nuke or PostNuke which is what we have wrote integrations for. Now there are so many different nuke clones out there I we can not say. If the authentication procedures are the same as in Nuke you should be fine otherwise if they are different you would need to alter the integration accordingly.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:15 PM   #3
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
Thanks for the reply.

The Ravennuke is more about security and html than a nuke spawn. If I buy it and it doesnt work is there a refund? Is there a way to find this out before I buy?

So what about the other questions? i.e. What exactly is photopost? A Classifieds? A photo gallery? Im a bit confused on this one still. ???
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:19 PM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
1. No sorry there would be no refund since your buying it with the sole intent on trying to use it with a product that we do not specifically post we integrate with. If it does not work with a product we specify we integrate with thats a different story.

2. We actually have 3 separate applications. A Photo Gallery, A product review software and a classifieds application.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:30 PM   #5
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
I'm pretty sure if you integrate with Nuke you will integrate with Ravennuke.

Do all three packages integrate with nuke?
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:38 PM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
Yes all 3 products integrate with nuke
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:40 PM   #7
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
Let me revise that if I may - does the photo and classifieds both integrate? Assuming yes can I see the part of the code that is provided to do the bridge or a bit of an explanation of how the nuke integration works/is applied?

FYI Ravennuke doesnt really alter the nuke login or data tables - its more concerned with altering the output to be html compliant so we can use modrewrite and have .html pages instead of .php?module=blah blah

Do you get a discount when you buy both?

Is there a "free" version that can be downloaded and toyed with before buying?

Gee I'm just full of questions
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:52 PM   #8
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
Sorry we do not show code in any manner. Most discounts begin with buying multiple licenses 3 and above but I do beleive there is a $10.00 discount off one license for buying just 2.

Since our code is not encrypted and fully open so it can be modified there is no free version much like any php commercial application.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2009, 10:58 PM   #9
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
Thanks Chuck for all your answers.

I am a bit concerned about this integration thing and so I'm trying to figure out if things will work as they should.

I'm quite happy to buy your products if they integrate with what I already have going. I'm mainly concerned about the userlogin.

1. Are you willing to take a look at the RavenNuke package to see if its one that will work?

2. If I get the classifieds and it works is it safe for me to assume the photogallery would work as well? Do they both integrate in the same way?

Thanks again
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2009, 08:50 AM   #10
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
1. when I have free time I usually look into optional integrations. I can only really answer based on what we support which is why I can not guarantee we integrate with what you want because no one can say it would work because is ravennuke nuke or is it different. we support nuke!


2. yes
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2009, 11:01 AM   #11
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
Just an FYI

I just did a clean install worked fine

Main Index - PhotoPost Classifieds

Omegatron.net
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2009, 11:25 AM   #12
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
Ohh yep thats Ravenuke

Its the only nuke version worth having ... unless you like getting hacked daily

I will call today.

Thanks Chuck!
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2009, 12:00 PM   #13
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
Well I personally dont use any nuke postnuke etc since they are all hack fests from what I have heard over the years. Thats one of the huge problems with free software in general so many coders in there.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2009, 09:40 PM   #14
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
Yes thats true and thats why I like the Ravennuke flavor. He gave up on keeping up with the origional crap releases and their team patched/fixed/and de-hacked the code to be a proper CMS. I keep telling them that all the work they have done says they arent a "nuke" CMS anymore and that they should change the name Heh .... Get a "nuked" website ..... and watch it explode! Thats always been my joke.

ANyways I posted a test ad and it acted a little funny. After I submitted the ad it gave me an error message and when I try to view the add I get the same message. I have a feeling its something to do with the account login or profile but when you try to view the test ad it displays that error. What is that?
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2009, 09:49 PM   #15
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
what error did you see?

test ad - PhotoPost Classifieds

I did not see any upload error.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19th, 2009, 10:23 PM   #16
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
Well I dunno what you did to fix it ... LOL Figures.
Anyways - how do you make auction listing?

Also - when a user logs into nuke does it log them into classifieds as well or do they have to log in seperately?
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2009, 12:23 AM   #17
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
If a category allows bidding when you upload you will see the option to allow bidding.

If I log into nuke I am logged into classifieds
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2009, 01:19 PM   #18
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
Im having a problem confirming that. When I log into nuke it .... last night it loged me in - today it doesnt log me in.... but I can log into the classifieds. If I log out of nuke I am not logged out of classifieds and vice/versa.

Are you using the same cookie? Is the server time way off mabie?
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2009, 01:22 PM   #19
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,417
Are you using the same domain I am not sure where nuke sets cookies there but if I log in here

Omegatron.net

I am most definately logged in here

Main Index - PhotoPost Classifieds
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2009, 02:04 PM   #20
draxx
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 195
I am using that domain and IE browser.
I will reboot and delete my cache and try again.
draxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.