You can't see it? That's odd, I have it closed, but I thought you could still at least see it.
I just uploaded the install.php file and ran it, giving it the new user db info, as you said to do in the thread:
5. rerun photopost install using same prefix and database to integrate with vb. this will not delete data
Was there something special I was supposed to do? I didn't lose any settings, thumbnail sizes, etc..., only my categories. I can try it again, but I'm afraid I'll just do the same thing again if I follow the same steps.
No you close it no one can see it of course you can if logged in as admin.
what we mean is you run install and make sure to use the same database settings table prefixes as photopost is already installed in. If you install in a new database or table prefix then essentially your installing new. So what categories do you see.
Sorry, Chuck, I finally found it...for some weird reason, the ONLY usergroup that didn't have viewing privileges for these categories is the new administrators group...which I'm in! I think I just have to fix that for all the categories and it'll be good.