PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Old February 6th, 2009, 03:22 PM   #1
TC Topps
Verified Customer

Question Questions about integration with Vb 3.8?

Hi!

The reason I am contacting you is that I am becoming frustrated with the lack of integration with VbAdvanced Links and Dynamics programs. Good programs in them selves, I am sure. But they lack across the forum integration for search features.

More over since I am not a php expert, nor one for avid editing of templates I want a program that is well structured within the Vb 3.8 environment. So at present I have a navbar problem with the installed vba products that does not reference some of the other php files when navigating from one part of the site to the other. I do not want this problem. When I click from the program to another location in one of the navbars, I want to send the traffic to that location.

I have vbAdvanced CMS installed and want to do some page layout changes as well. As many of the vBulletin.org and vBAdvance scripts are really cool. But I suspect that in loading up some of the programs, I may have over written some template settings??? Again I do not know!

Update: It may just be the inability to search across different tables in the scripts standard published format? I am still working on this definitive answer!

So what I wanted dynamics for was to create and inventory of ideas, photos, reviews that could be readily searched to draw info together.

As an ideal the products would be a collection spot for developing ideas and sharing the information across a field of subjects within the same genre.