PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old September 3rd, 2008, 01:08 PM   #1
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
broken images in IE

Having a problem with broken images in recent uploads showing correctly in firefox, but not IE..

Or here is a direct link to a photo not showing in IE, but showing in Firefox. http://piqueshare.com/gallery/showphoto.php/photo/2064

cache has been cleared, rebooted, admin cache options are turned off.

Main Index - PiqueShare

can someone verify?
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 01:15 PM   #2
MrDaniel
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 185
very broken
MrDaniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 01:19 PM   #3
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
Not sure what happened. I just uploaded a few more, and those are working fine. I know I just upgraded to Beta 2 - but I don't think that is the issue.

I rebuilt the medium images to see if that would help but nothing..

Do they show for you in firefox?

I have one guy telling me via email that he sees nothing with either browser.
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 03:16 PM   #4
MrDaniel
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 185
yeah, firefox works for me...
MrDaniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 03:28 PM   #5
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
Hmm - Well, I suppose I just discovered some weird IE thing then.
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 06:02 PM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,342
http://piqueshare.com/gallery/data/5...UNIV_060_H.JPG

Its a weird IE thing maybe the Adobe software bug thing from years back?

If you take that image edit it save it for web and replace whats there does the photo show?

Are you using jpegtran on the server as this might help as well processing these images if it is the adobe thing

Basically knowing the difference with those images is going to help.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 08:10 PM   #7
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
OKay, I downloaded the image, edited and saved it and uploaded it again. It worked fine. I rebuilt the thumbnail and it is showing now. I took jpegtran off - it was giving some errors occasionally, but I am asking the server to make sure my path is 100% correct. Once I have that, I will run Jpegtran and try to replicate the same thing..
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 11th, 2008, 06:36 PM   #8
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,342
Not a problem
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.