PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old August 12th, 2008, 03:11 PM   #1
ppuser49
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Featured Photo displays for non-PhotoPost pages

Does this come as part of the Photopost installation I buy or is this something that has to be added on or purchased separately? I believe this is what make the random photos appear on the VB forum home page under the title featured photos?
ppuser49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2008, 03:46 PM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,500
There is a block that can how on the vb forum home and that is included in the install
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2008, 05:19 PM   #3
ppuser49
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
I'm sorry I don't understand this "There is a block that can how on the vb forum home and that is included in the install"?

Last edited by ppuser49; August 12th, 2008 at 05:42 PM.
ppuser49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2008, 07:44 PM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,500
show not how Yes there is a block that displays on vb and that is part of an install if we do perform it sure.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2008, 08:07 PM   #5
ppuser49
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks, so if I understand correctly; If I purchase the software and install it myself I can't put this block. If I purchase photopost and pay for installation then yes?
ppuser49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2008, 09:45 PM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,500
No you can do the block yourself you would just need to follow the instructions for that
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.