PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old May 13th, 2008, 12:43 PM   #1
BigHaus
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 12
Does photopost integrate with Joomla 1.5?

Presently running Joomla 1.5, would like to add a photopost gallery. Do the two work together?

Does the installation service cover this?

Tks-
BigHaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2008, 01:00 PM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,415
Hello sorry as noted in our supported integrated we do not support Joomla.

http://www.photopost.com/featuresphp.html#forum
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2008, 03:15 PM   #3
b6gm6n
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,319
I'm sure you can import pictures or rather show them on Joomla pages... i'll let you know how i get one as & when I've done mine
b6gm6n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 14th, 2008, 11:54 PM   #4
eastestuary
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 57
Send a message via AIM to eastestuary
Exclamation

I used the mambo integration for 3 sites already, and have been a Photopost user for many many years. Mambo is essentially not developed anymore, and Joomla tooks its code and has developed aggressively. My sites that have used the mambo integration are now broken.

In one site I cannot login into Photopost at all! So, how do I get in? I can still get into the database. Should I simply remove the line where it says "User Registration System" and replace it with nothing or "PhotoPost"? Will that suddenly allow me to login?

Very much need some immediate assistance!
eastestuary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 15th, 2008, 12:10 AM   #5
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,415
You can reinstall the sites as standalones and see if that will let you login but you may need to clear the usergroups table first before reinstalling.

Actually just for clarification Mambo is still being developed

Home - The Mambo Foundation

Why would you sites be broken if you are still using mambo unless you switched to Joomla which we dont support?

Basically mambo is still around and joomla is an offshoot. Their was a developer war over at mambo and the teams split and both products are being developed in separate directions. at least thats my understanding.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 15th, 2008, 12:29 AM   #6
eastestuary
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 57
Send a message via AIM to eastestuary
Man you respond fast!

Yes Mambo still exists, and yes I have installed Joomla on these sites. I like all others had to make a choice between the two factions. I went the Joomla route. I'm afraid the lack of Photopost support has been rather inconvenient. But now that it is not working at all, I will likely have to find another gallery system to put on my sites. That is the unfortunate truth for me.

In the meantime, you are suggesting:
  1. Clear out the usergroups table
  2. Reinstall photopost
  3. Keep Photopost and Joomla totally separate

Is that correct? Anything special I should consider?

In one site I now have all members working with Joomla and Community Builder. They work well together for this purpose, but my Photopost installation does not. Any suggestions for the future?
eastestuary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 15th, 2008, 11:12 AM   #7
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,415
There are really no other suggestions I can have for you. Yes if you want to use your gallery since you gave up your integration then you would need to reinstall as a gallery as a standalone.

I cant tell you what the future brings maybe joomla support maybe not. I can tell you I looked at it once and there was simply no way as it would have taken months of time to try it.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PhotoPost joomla integration ionut General Discussion 35 February 19th, 2008 09:53 AM
How will photopost integrate with vb 3.7? ChefTalk General Discussion 5 January 9th, 2008 10:42 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.