PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old March 17th, 2008, 11:32 PM   #1
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
Enable Album Intro html?

Can the Enable Album Intro text for user albums be tweaked in such a way as to show html as the basic categories can do? I would like to use precise category advertising into this field, but all I show is the coding, not the images..

Last edited by skidpics; March 18th, 2008 at 11:55 AM.
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2008, 09:30 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,127
You can try adding this in bold in useralbums.php in bold and save.

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2008, 12:13 PM   #3
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
That didn't do it..
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2008, 12:21 PM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,127
well not sure what would how about placing a link as thats the only thing we do in adm-cats.php

The album intro is pulled the same way we pull a cat intro in showgallery so the issue cant be there that I know of.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2008, 12:40 PM   #5
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
it changes the coding when I place it in there.

This: <SCRIPT type="text/javascript" LANGUAGE="javascript" src="http://www.qksz.net/1e-ewkl"> </SCRIPT>

Turns into this:

&amp;lt;SCRIPT type=&amp;quot;text/javascript&amp;quot; LANGUAGE=&amp;quot;javascript&amp;quot; src=&amp;quot;http://www.qksz.net/1e-ewkl&amp;quot;&amp;gt; &amp;lt;/SCRIPT&amp;gt;

and just displays the code.

here is a link to the gallery I am testing it on. http://skidpics.com/showgallery.php?cat=713
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2008, 01:08 PM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,127
what happens if you use that code on a category?
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2008, 01:11 PM   #7
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,127
http://www.reeftalk.com/gallery/show...y.php?cat=3083

testing and testing

I am not sure Michael allows script tags at any rate as thats a security risk and we do not allow script html tags
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2008, 01:38 PM   #8
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck S View Post
what happens if you use that code on a category?
Works fine..

here is my entertainment category...

http://skidpics.com/showgallery.php/cat/501
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2008, 03:56 PM   #9
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,127
disregard any previous changes use a clean file and in useralbums.php make sure the typecast lines are this and the new line is added below

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2008, 07:53 PM   #10
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
So this?
Quote:
typecast($_REQUEST, array('ppaction' => STRING,'albumid' => INT));
typecast($_POST, array('admin' => INT, 'category' => INT, 'do' => STRING, 'isprivate' => STRING, 'canzip' => STRING,
'albumdesc' => STRING, 'albumname' => STRING, 'theme' => STRING, 'parent' => INT,
'sortorder' => INT, 'catorder' => INT, 'frames' => STRING, 'oldstat' => STRING,
'albumowner' => STRING, 'thumbtype' => INT, 'intro' => STRING, 'introtitle' => STRING,
$introcopy = $_POST['introcopy'];
$introcopy = htmlentities( $introcopy );

Last edited by skidpics; March 18th, 2008 at 08:01 PM.
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2008, 09:08 AM   #11
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,127
No just exactly as I posted above you seem to be adding another line
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2008, 08:51 PM   #12
skidpics
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,340
Okay, I replaced this:

Quote:
typecast($_REQUEST, array('ppaction' => STRING,'albumid' => INT));
typecast($_POST, array('admin' => INT, 'category' => INT, 'do' => STRING, 'isprivate' => STRING, 'canzip' => STRING,
'albumdesc' => STRING, 'albumname' => STRING, 'theme' => STRING, 'parent' => INT,
'sortorder' => INT, 'catorder' => INT, 'frames' => STRING, 'oldstat' => STRING,
'albumowner' => STRING, 'thumbtype' => INT, 'intro' => STRING, 'introtitle' => STRING,
'introcopy' => STRING) );

with this as stated above:

Quote:
typecast($_REQUEST, array('ppaction' => STRING,'albumid' => INT));
typecast($_POST, array('admin' => INT, 'category' => INT, 'do' => STRING, 'isprivate' => STRING, 'canzip' => STRING,
'albumdesc' => STRING, 'albumname' => STRING, 'theme' => STRING, 'parent' => INT,
'sortorder' => INT, 'catorder' => INT, 'frames' => STRING, 'oldstat' => STRING,
'albumowner' => STRING, 'thumbtype' => INT, 'intro' => STRING, 'introtitle' => STRING) );

$introcopy = $_POST['introcopy'];
NO difference in the way it handles to intro...
skidpics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2008, 07:34 AM   #13
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,127
If you have indeed applied what I suggestioned clear your attempt in the album and reapply the script tag as it clearly works

http://www.reeftalk.com/gallery/show...y.php?cat=3016
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.