PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old March 13th, 2008, 04:56 PM   #1
curious
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
will photopost do these things?

I want this as an add on to my vb forum, not stand alone. So my questions are:

1) while in the forum posting mode, is there a link in the post editor to a pop up (or something) that allows a member to auto insert their uploaded images directly into the post?

2) if yes to the above, does it also automatically create a link (insert a url) into the image or will it just insert it using direct img code?

So far all of the options I have looked at insist on inserting the URL to the image as well as the IMG code and I do not want that!

Thanks.
curious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2008, 05:09 PM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,315
It is not apart of our application I can say this. If you wish to insert a gallery you would need to use bbcode or direct code etc.

I do beleive there is a mod on vbulletin.org that does this. You need to own a photopost license and then can install this.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...t=geek+gallery
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2008, 05:18 PM   #3
curious
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
An unsupported mod from 2005 does not seem like a good option. Oh well.

Thanks

I admit I am a bit confused. You say gallery is not part of your application, then just what the heck is it?
curious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2008, 05:26 PM   #4
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
That particular function is not provided in the application by default; to get that, you would use the mod Chuck linked to.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.