I had a quick question about this with a slight twist. It seems that my upgrade on the new Photopost 2.4.3 didn't process correctly. None of the template edits are showing up (like the "Gallery" tab in Your Profile). The installation kind of hanged so I stopped it, unwisely. I believe my only recourse is to uninstall and reinstall it again.
My question is: will the user posts and pictures be affected by this? I don't want to remove user comments on the pictures in my galleries or any of the pictures. In other words, what actually gets removed when uninstalling Photopost and do we have the option to choose?
well you might want to ask this in the vbgallery support forums as uninstalling is a bit different I beleive you run the install script and their is a delete option. Deleting things will most definately delete comments and photos though.
MAKE ALL YOUR USERS REGISTER IN PHPBB3 WITH THE SAME USERNAME AND PASSWORD
You can try deleting any usergroup entries in the photopost usergroups table and photopost users table. You can then rerun install.php to integrate with phpbb and install that integration correctly. You would then run this script to update your photos and comments usernames with the proper new userid from phpbb3