PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > PhotoPost Support > PhotoPost Pro Support Forums > Photopost Pro Import Scripts

Photopost Pro Import Scripts Looking to upgrade to PhotoPost? We'll post any importers we develop here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 3.00 average. Display Modes
Old November 19th, 2007, 03:36 PM   #21
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,498
Yes as Kevin noted we addressed any issues that where open and we fixed those. I even added the ability if there is an original file stored we will import that and not the normal file.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old November 19th, 2007, 07:26 PM   #22
blkatt
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 117
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck S View Post
Yes as Kevin noted we addressed any issues that where open and we fixed those. I even added the ability if there is an original file stored we will import that and not the normal file.
I installed the importer and it worked like a charm. Thanks for your hard work.
blkatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 20th, 2007, 07:23 AM   #23
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,498
No problem have a great day and see ya next time you need help
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2007, 08:20 PM   #24
jfspam2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33
I can't get this script to work.

I have entered everything verbatim correctly.

I get stuff like; Importing 1 Categories.... please wait
Importing 1 Photos .... Please wait

...........

However I have 20+ Categories and 2 gigs of images yet when it's all done nothing has transferred.

I know my paths are correct, I know my DB information is all correct, I double checked and re-entered everything by hand again.

I am trying to go from; vBadvanced Gallery v1.0.1 (vB 3.5) to Photopost 5.62

The only thing I can think of is I am not using localhost; I am using this format;

IP:PORT

I have a non-standard MySQL port.
jfspam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2007, 08:22 PM   #25
jfspam2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33
Another issue maybe is vbag.cnf.php is blank after the end of the import when viewing it with PICO. Is that normal? I chmod 777 the file and I can see it's set to 777.

-rwxrwxrwx 1 backup users 0 Nov 25 20:15 vbag.cnf.php
jfspam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 25th, 2007, 08:28 PM   #26
jfspam2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33
Another problem is Server Path to Photopost Data Directory is set to 50 characters but my path is much longer than that. I had to edit the file to allow for longer paths.
jfspam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2007, 08:41 AM   #27
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,498
You can edit the actual vbag.php script and change maxlength="50" to something higher like 100 not a big deal there.

If you get importing 1 cat error more than likely your vbgallery table prefix is entered incorrectly. It should be entered as ppgal_ I beleive. Your database info is incorrect based on the error your posting.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2007, 09:11 AM   #28
jfspam2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33
I looked in the database and all the gallery tables start with adv_ which I put as my vBgallery prefix.

I know all my DB login details are correct. No doubt there.

I have adv_ as vB prefix and pp_ as Photopost prefix.
jfspam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2007, 10:15 AM   #29
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,498
correct your using the wrong import script. You need to use the one for vbadvanced vbgallery it would appear.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2007, 12:39 PM   #30
jfspam2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33
where would i obtain the import script to go from vbadvanced vbgallery to photopost?
jfspam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2007, 03:32 PM   #31
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,498
http://www.photopost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=123329

In this very forum
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2007, 02:42 PM   #32
jfspam2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33
It's gone. Where is it? I wanted to upgrade today.
jfspam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2007, 02:50 PM   #33
KW802
Registered User
Verified Customer
 
KW802's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfspam2 View Post
It's gone. Where is it? I wanted to upgrade today.
What's gone? The script is still an attachment in the first post in this thread.
KW802 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2007, 03:54 PM   #34
jfspam2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck S View Post
This file is gone. He put removed for testing but I need to upgrade today. How do I upgrade with no import script?
jfspam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2007, 04:07 PM   #35
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,498
You should be able to use this script for vbadvanced vbgallery or Photopost vbgallery to Photopost just make sure to enter the correct vbgallery table prefix on the config.

EXAMPLE

The vbgallery categories table what is in front of that table that would be your table prefix. So you enter that in the config with the rest of the correct database info and should work fine.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2007, 04:15 PM   #36
jfspam2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33
It doesn't work.

As I stated

Quote:
I know all my DB login details are correct. No doubt there.

I have adv_ as vB prefix and pp_ as Photopost prefix.
So I know my DB variables are correct, I know my paths are correct and I'm using adv_ as my vB prefix and pp_ as my Photopost prefix.

Unless my prefixes are wrong which I don't think they are according to doing a DESC on the tables then it doesn't work. It will run through the script until the end but it doesn't actually import anything. It says importing 1 category even though there are 20+.

I use a non-standard port for MySQL. If that is not it and my prefixes are correct then I'm lost because I'm doing verbatim what it says and I know for a FACT that my DB variables and paths are correct.
jfspam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2007, 04:26 PM   #37
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,498
well it doesnt work does give us any information. It could be your non standard port I cant say. How did you get Photopost to work? What errors do you get?
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2007, 05:12 PM   #38
jfspam2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 33
I don't get any errors.

The script acts like it's fine but instead of doing anything it says stuff like;

Importing 1 Categories.... please wait
Importing 1 Photos .... Please wait

For Photopost I just put;

$host="IP:PORT";

That worked fine there.
jfspam2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2007, 05:14 PM   #39
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,498
The error your noting is telling me something about your mysql settings is incorrect meaning it can not grab the data. You can email support@photopost.com with ftp login info and url and admin login to Photopost.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2008, 04:16 PM   #40
ozmazdaclub
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
Unhappy

im getting the following errors when i attempt to do the import:

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
then when i click to the next step i get the following errors:

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
then when i click to the next step i get the following errors:

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
then when i click to the next step i get the following errors:

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
then when i click to the next step i get the following errors:

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
then when i click to the next step i get the message but nothing is imported to the photopost installation:

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
I hope someone can help me with this as it is a tad frustrating.
ozmazdaclub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
import script for going from vBgallery to Photopost Pro? BrentWilson Before You Buy 2 January 7th, 2006 02:58 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.