PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old September 10th, 2007, 08:27 PM   #1
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
I want to intergrate my simple Machines Forum

I want to intergrate my simple Machines Forum into my photopost gallery. I am not sure where to start or how to go about this. I have also lost my header. I can see it on my webhost Cpanel - File Manager. I also tried to add it in the global area but everything I tried fails to work.

Thanks!

www.digitalscrapn.com/gallery
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 11th, 2007, 09:19 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,544
To integrate with SMF you need to install the application and on the config make sure to enter the rigt database info for both applications where asked select external integration and on step 4 make sure to select SMF as the integration type and answer every last question correctly on step 4 like table prefix smf cookiename etc and you will be integrated with SMF.

As far as linking an html header to load it in admin global options you place the server path to the header including filename not a url. Number one mistake people make there is where it says use server path they use a url.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 09:08 AM   #3
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
Ok so I already have the photopost up and running. I want to intergrate my forum over. Do I use the PhotoPost Integration Administration side of photopost and fill in the boxes? Do I need to change all the off to on?

Do I need to change anything else and do I have to change anything in my database?

Thanks so much for your help.
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 09:37 AM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,544
No you do not use the admin in anyway for that unless you want to break things. You need to correctly run the install script and input all the proper info when asked as I have outlined in my last post months ago.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 09:45 AM   #5
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
I can run the install again with out messing up anything? It says I am going to do a new install. Will it over write everything. I don't want loose all that I have uploaded.

Thanks!
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 09:47 AM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,544
Well your users wont exist in SMF so if you did not install correctly you wil have issues sure. My suggestion is to reinstall correctly and fresh as we noted months ago in my last post.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 09:50 AM   #7
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
I am not worried about the forum only the gallery. I don't want to mess that up. So essentially I am going to run install and keep all files/folders as is in my cpanel and follow the install instructions and this will merge my forum while at the same time my gallery will not change only now it has a forum.

I am scared doing this so I want to make sure.

Thank-You!
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 09:53 AM   #8
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
I am getting this error on step 3.

Step 3: Setting up the PhotoPost database
Step 3: MySQL error reported: [INSERT INTO pp_categories (id,catname,description,catorder,thumbs,parent,children) VALUES (1,'Main','',2,'no',0,'2')]
Result: Duplicate entry '1' for key 1
Database: digit124_photopost

[...]

Database setup completed, but you aren't finished quite yet.

Last edited by Michael P; December 29th, 2007 at 05:23 PM.
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 12:02 PM   #9
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,544
duplicate errors are not an issue. You want to make sure before you do an install you delete the photopost usergroup table. You can reinstall and keep photos and integrate with smf however as I have stated those gallery users will not exist in smf and your photos will be owned by the wrong users. You can try using this script after a successful reinstall to check and see if we can find the users with the same username in the forum and reassign the photos but we can not guaranatee you dont have issues since this was not installed correctly in the beginning.

http://www.photopost.com/forum/showp...65&postcount=1
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 12:12 PM   #10
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
Ok thanks Chuck. I will see what I can do now. The usergroup table would be in my database correct?

Lori

Last edited by travel124; December 29th, 2007 at 12:49 PM.
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 12:57 PM   #11
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,544
Correct in the photopost database yes the reinstall will update any other settings but you need to empty the usergroups table or delete it so we can on reinstall get the SMF usergroups into the photopost table not the standalone groups that are there now.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 01:00 PM   #12
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
ok I dropped the usergroup in my database. how do i add the smf usergroup? or will the install do that?
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 01:05 PM   #13
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,544
You need to completely rerun through an install and correctly integrate with SMF by answering all the stuff correctly and selecting to integrate with SMF.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 01:18 PM   #14
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
Ok I finished out and I am gettting this error. I tried to login and I am getting an invalid msg. Then I try to register and get taken to the forum.

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/user/public_html/gallery/forums/smf.php on line 139

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/user/public_html/gallery/forums/smf.php on line 477



Digital Scrapn Designs Gallery Message
Invalid login. Please check your username and password, or register.
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 01:21 PM   #15
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,544
You did not specify the correct smf database in the user config portion or on step4 you did not input your smf table prefix. Make sure to also put your cookie name for smf in the proper place as well.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 01:34 PM   #16
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
Ok this is my smf table prefix {user_smf1} correct? and where do I find the cookie info?

Thank-You
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 01:46 PM   #17
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,544
I cant tell you what the prefix is but it should be in your config file for smf it is usually smf_

The cookie name would also be in the config file like something like this

SMFCookie463
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 02:32 PM   #18
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
Ok this is what I filled in and I am still having problems logging in. I must not be doing something right.


Forum Choose: SMF 1+1

email: filled in

URL to Forum directory http://www.digitalscrapn.com/forum/index.php

Please make sure this is correct!

Forums database table prefix for your forum (you may have chosen this initially when you installed your forum - leave blank if none or default):

username_


Forum Cookie Prefix (if used, otherwise leave blank)
Some defaults include - VB: bb, Threads: w3t_, phpBB2: phpbb2mysql
smf_

SMF or WowBB Cookie Name (if used, otherwise leave blank)
Some defaults include - SMF: SmfCookie10,WowBB: wowbb SMFCookie463

UBBThreads or WowBB Default Stylesheet Name (if used, otherwise leave blank)

Your website name (i.e.: TechIMO.com)

digitalscrapn.com


Website URL to homepage http://www.digitalscrapn.com

URL to PhotoPost main script directory http://www.digitalscrapn.com/gallery/
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 02:34 PM   #19
travel124
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
Ok this is what I filled in and I am still having problems logging in and I am still getting this error:

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/digit124/public_html/gallery/forums/smf.php on line 454

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/digit124/public_html/gallery/forums/smf.php on line 477


I must not be doing something right.


Forum Choose: SMF 1+1

email: filled in

URL to Forum directory http://www.digitalscrapn.com/forum/index.php

Please make sure this is correct!

Forums database table prefix for your forum (you may have chosen this initially when you installed your forum - leave blank if none or default):

username_


Forum Cookie Prefix (if used, otherwise leave blank)
Some defaults include - VB: bb, Threads: w3t_, phpBB2: phpbb2mysql
smf_

SMF or WowBB Cookie Name (if used, otherwise leave blank)
Some defaults include - SMF: SmfCookie10,WowBB: wowbb SMFCookie463

UBBThreads or WowBB Default Stylesheet Name (if used, otherwise leave blank)

Your website name (i.e.: TechIMO.com)

digitalscrapn.com


Website URL to homepage http://www.digitalscrapn.com

URL to PhotoPost main script directory http://www.digitalscrapn.com/gallery/
travel124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2007, 02:40 PM   #20
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,544
There is no cookie prefix for one and it looks like you continually keep placing the wrong forum table prefix? is it really username_ I think not. It is most likely smf_

I can not tell you whats right or wrong here because this is not my site and you only know whats in your smf settings.php file.

Forums database table prefix for your forum (you may have chosen this initially when you installed your forum - leave blank if none or default):

smf_

Forum Cookie Prefix (if used, otherwise leave blank)
Some defaults include - VB: bb, Threads: w3t_, phpBB2: phpbb2mysql

BLANK

SMF or WowBB Cookie Name (if used, otherwise leave blank)
Some defaults include - SMF: SmfCookie10,WowBB: wowbb

SMFCookie463 IS THAT CORRECT?

We do offer installation service.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is it possible to intergrate with mybboard ELY_M Before You Buy 3 March 18th, 2005 04:42 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.