PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old March 26th, 2007, 08:25 AM   #1
LiveWire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 17
Upgrading vBadvanced Gallery v1.0.1 to Latest Photopost. Simple?

Hey all,

One of my sites is running vBulletin Version 3.0.7 and vBadvanced Gallery v1.0.1. We are currently working on upgrading the entire site to the latest vBulletin version. My question is this. How simple or hard will it be to upgrade my vBadvanced Gallery v1.0.1 to the latest Photopost? Do you provide a easy upgrade script? I understand I will need to purchase a license first, but that comes later. Thanks for your replies!

- Ken Iovino
LiveWire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2007, 08:52 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
You mean your trying to switch products? I mean your not upgrading to the latest Photopost vbgallery right? You want to purchase Photopost Pro.

If thats the case you purchase Photopost Pro and install that product to vb3 and then use the vbadvanced vbgallery import script which is located in the Photopost pro import script forum.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2007, 09:03 AM   #3
LiveWire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 17
Well, there is no such thing anymore as the vBAdvanced Gallery. I'm running an old version before Photopost aqquired the vBAdvanced Gallery. So, My question is.... Since the vBAdvanced gallery is now owned by Photopost, is there an import script that will update the database correctly without losing my information?
LiveWire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2007, 11:55 AM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
You have two avenues.

1. You can simply upgrade your vbadvanced vbgallery to Photopost vbGallery

2. You can purchase Photopost Pro and use the vbadvanced vbgallery import script to import that gallery into Photopost pro
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2007, 04:42 PM   #5
0ptima
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiveWire View Post
Hey all,

One of my sites is running vBulletin Version 3.0.7 and vBadvanced Gallery v1.0.1.
I just did the same upgrade and it was very easy for both Vbulletin and VB Gallery.
0ptima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2007, 04:43 PM   #6
0ptima
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck S View Post
You have two avenues.

1. You can simply upgrade your vbadvanced vbgallery to Photopost vbGallery

This is the easiest option.
0ptima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 27th, 2007, 10:24 AM   #7
LiveWire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 17
Thanks guys!
LiveWire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 29th, 2007, 07:10 AM   #8
LiveWire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 17
EDIT:
Please disregard the comment below. Shortly after posting this I noticed the announcement about becoming a verified customer. Thanks again.

---

Hello again. The company I work for has purchased a license and I need to know how I can link this forum account to our current license.

At this time I'm only able to post in this forum. Can this be done? What will need to be done on our end in order to get support? I've searched the members area, but was unable to find any information pertaining this issue.

Thanks!
LiveWire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 29th, 2007, 07:49 AM   #9
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
Not a problem have a good one.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vBadvanced Gallery or photopost? pulse Before You Buy 5 November 22nd, 2005 10:23 AM
To Buy vBadvanced Gallery - Must Also Use vBAdvanced CMS? ekernel Before You Buy 3 October 26th, 2005 10:38 PM
switch from photopost to VbAdvanced Gallery sircambridge Before You Buy 13 September 16th, 2005 09:25 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.