PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old October 1st, 2006, 07:20 AM   #1
Scrappindeals
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
Unhappy Help, can'tupload photos

Hi, I am not able to upload photos to my gallery. I have verison 5.03 and have not many any recent changes.

When I choose the upload photo button i get the screen that tell me that the image is being processed and then it stops and goes blank.

can anyone help me?

thanks,
Jackie
http://gallery.scrappindeals.com
Scrappindeals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 1st, 2006, 03:51 PM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,210
http://www.photopost.com/forum/showp...15&postcount=4
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2006, 09:16 AM   #3
Scrappindeals
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
This is happening with every file, no matter how small they are. Any suggestions for me?

Jackie
gallery.scrappindeals.com
Scrappindeals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2006, 09:54 AM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,210
CORRECT if you get a blank page your PHP is crapping out you need to increase PHP memory. Just delete every directory under your uploads directory and apply the edit noted to pp-inc.php
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2006, 10:25 AM   #5
Scrappindeals
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
On that link I can't see the code, here is what it shows:
How large is this file?

You can try giving more memory to PHP by entering something like this below the error_reporting line at top of pp-inc.php


Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.

Is there someone that can walk me through the changes? I have never made code changes.

Jackie
Scrappindeals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2006, 10:28 AM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,210
You need to read the announcements to be a verifiec customer at the top of every forum

As far as the code change you simply edit the file and place the line noted beneath the error_reporting line

ini_set("memory_limit", "40M");
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2006, 10:48 AM   #7
Scrappindeals
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
Since I had you install the software, I have never seen or changed the code. If you could tell me where in the ADMIN panel to do this change, I'd love to learn. I don't see anywhere in there that indicates where I can edit the code.

Thanks,
Jackie
Scrappindeals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2006, 10:57 AM   #8
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,210
This is not something you do in the admin panel

You must ftp to your server unclog the uploads directory by deleting all directories under the uploads directory. People have been trying to upload larger files your specific server is crapping out on. After you do that you edit the pp-inc.php file directory and place the line I posted where noted.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2006, 11:10 AM   #9
Scrappindeals
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
Is there some type of support package I can purchase so someone can do this for me? As I mentioned previously, I had you guys install it for me. You are talking GREEK to me and I am getting a bit frustrated.

Jackie
Scrappindeals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2006, 12:05 PM   #10
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,210
You can PM me ftp access
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 2nd, 2006, 12:43 PM   #11
Scrappindeals
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
I was not able to PM you so I sent an email, thanks!
jackie
Scrappindeals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2006, 08:47 AM   #12
Scrappindeals
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
Hi Chuck, just wanted to see if you rec'd my email with my ftp access?

Jackie
Scrappindeals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2006, 10:04 AM   #13
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,210
Nope I do not have any emails
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2006, 10:30 AM   #14
Scrappindeals
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 9
Email sent

I just sent an email to you at chuck@photopost.com - can you lmk if you did not get it?

Jackie
Scrappindeals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 24th, 2006, 10:51 AM   #15
_MaGnuSSoN_
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 9
So, am I supposed to erase all folders and files in my uploads folder? There are files in the uploads folder with numbers, with some containing jpgs or gifs...

Next I am to add code in my php-inc.php file:
// Turn off the magic quoting and remove notices
set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);
error_reporting (E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);
ini_set("max_execution_time", 0);
ini_set("memory_limit", "40M");

This doesn't work at all for me, am I missing a step?
_MaGnuSSoN_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2006, 07:01 AM   #16
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,210
Yes that is what you do and if you do it it should work. There is no other answer that this for this error.

If you have an issue after following threads I would suggest you open a support thread of your own and put as much info as possible in it
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.