PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old July 7th, 2006, 01:15 AM   #1
flowrider
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 22
upload errors

Okay a little background.
Just a small gallery that is integrated with vb3.5.3 I'm using Photopost 5.31
For the longest time I was getting an error when uploading pics but everything came up and despite the errors, worked okay. Well today all the thumbnails disappeared but the photo were still on the server. I've since downloaded them and deleted those data files.

I've tried remaking the catagories and reupload the images but I get the following error. I am not in php safe mode and the chmod is 777 for the correct areas (actually the whole photopost directory while trying to trouble shoot). Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
steve
Attached Images
File Type: jpg error.jpg (65.4 KB, 3 views)
flowrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 04:32 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,029
Try disabling your watermark and see if things upload. Your error is one of having exception to the watermark. what is the url to the site?
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 10:19 AM   #3
flowrider
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 22
Hi Chuck,
I've disabled all watermarking as far as I can tell.
the url is www.dinkybike.com

A username you can use is: crash
Pass: test

Thanks
flowrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 01:54 PM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,029
Your site does not load for me
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 02:18 PM   #5
flowrider
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 22
Grrrrr... crappy hosting....

Sorry about wasting your time. I'm thinking I might reload it under a different directory and troubleshoot it that way.
flowrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 03:44 PM   #6
flowrider
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 22
crazy it's back up again.
http://www.dinkybike.com/photopost/index.php
flowrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 04:26 PM   #7
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,029
Looks to me like your watermark is not correct. According to the error I see you have watermarking enabled.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 06:35 PM   #8
flowrider
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 22
I thought there are 2 places to do watermarks
Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
Am I missing one somewhere??
flowrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 08:19 PM   #9
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,029
try checking your data directories at every level and making sure they are 777
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 08:40 PM   #10
flowrider
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 22
They are all at 777. I've done another test installation of 5.31 and installed it under a different directory. This uploads properly and has no errors! Now is there an easy way to move the files over from the other database? I guess I could just do it the slow way. Mind you it's there aren't many photos on there now since I lost a bunch.
Thanks Chuck.
flowrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 8th, 2006, 05:53 AM   #11
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,029
You could copy the photos and category tables inserts to the new install and move the data directory to the new one.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Errors when trying to upload vegascoug General Discussion 2 December 7th, 2005 11:07 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.