PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old June 5th, 2006, 03:16 AM   #1
nabeelaejaz
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
Review Post Installation problem

I have managed to install reviewpost but i am seeing so many errors like:

==============

Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/html/review/forums/vb3.php on line 26

===============


I dont know how and why is this .. how can i change this manually .. as my forums are actually located at:

http://www.raw.com.pk/forums/
and reviewpost at
http://www.raw.com.pk/review/

please help thank you.
nabeelaejaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 5th, 2006, 03:27 AM   #2
nabeelaejaz
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
I also am not able to login to my admin page .. like it tells me that it has been logged in .. then takes me to a 404 page.
nabeelaejaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 5th, 2006, 10:52 AM   #3
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,562
Hello

Looks to me like you did not specify your vbulletin mysql table prefix on install as well as domain name is messed up. You can edit these settings directly in the mysql table of Photopost settings table and correct them or try rerunning install. If you continually have issues you can PM me login and link to the install and phpmyadmin so I can assist. Are you using mysql5?
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2006, 04:58 AM   #4
nabeelaejaz
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
thank you so much .. i had reinstalled it .. and its working beautifully now .. i just had a couple of quick questions:

1. how do i remove/alter the link "find the lowest prices"
2. how can members post replies following the products???
3. Also how can i integrate this inside my original vbulletin board .. http://www.raw.com.pk/forums/

http://www.raw.com.pk/review/
nabeelaejaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2006, 06:51 AM   #5
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,562
1. you can turn that off in the showproduct options
2. If you set in usergroup permissins in admin that users can review they should see a post a review link.
3. It is integrated with your vb3 board that I see however you might want to read this is your trying to use plugin blocks to show stuff on your forum.

http://www.photopost.com/forum/showthread.php?t=122208
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2006, 06:55 AM   #6
nabeelaejaz
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
no.3 says i dont have the permission to view the board .. why dont i have the permissions here .. and everything else is locked. i am a registered adn a licensed owner though.
nabeelaejaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2006, 07:01 AM   #7
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,562
I am viewing your site fine and apparently you have uploaded fine.

http://raw.com.pk/review/showproduct.php/product/1

You would need to post exact messages on the exact steps you are doing you think is an issue for me to assist.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2006, 07:08 AM   #8
nabeelaejaz
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
no no i meant this board .. the photopost board i locked for me to view. not mine.
nabeelaejaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2006, 07:13 AM   #9
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,562
well please read the announcement at the top of every forum and this should assist you in becoming verified customer.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2006, 07:18 AM   #10
nabeelaejaz
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
oh ok great i have changed my email adress .. now waiting for an hour to pass.
nabeelaejaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2006, 01:34 AM   #11
nabeelaejaz
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
why is it linking the product to this adress .. http://www.raw.com.pk/showproduct.php?product=1

where as i had specified everywhere that .. the adress of the review system is .. http://www.raw.com.pk/review/
nabeelaejaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2006, 08:26 AM   #12
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,562
Check in Admin => Edit Integration as you have the address wrong in there then cause thats where the url to reviewpost the data directory and forum are taken from

__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2006, 11:31 AM   #13
nabeelaejaz
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 18
Awesome thanks a ton! its working perfectly now .. just one question .. like the featured review section is coming above the main forums and i did like it to be shown below the main forums .. like you guys have here with the photopost pictures .. please guide on that. ..
nabeelaejaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22nd, 2006, 11:50 AM   #14
club777
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 26
hey chuck how do you install my website header to the reviewpost and photopost
club777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22nd, 2006, 12:31 PM   #15
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,562
You can place whatever html you wish to use as a header in Admin => Edit Header
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22nd, 2006, 02:02 PM   #16
club777
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 26
Hey chuck so on the path i just point it where i have the header in my hosting..then it automatically reads it and sets it up??
club777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22nd, 2006, 02:09 PM   #17
club777
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 26
i changed it where i have my header but still it doesnt show up...I know its something simple..but i dont get it..
club777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22nd, 2006, 07:10 PM   #18
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,562
Are you using server path or url it has to be server path.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 22nd, 2006, 11:50 PM   #19
club777
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 26
i tried putting the url where the banner is in at.. when i go to the edit i see the html for the banner but nothing shows ..i thought this was going to be as user friendly as vBulletin..
club777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 23rd, 2006, 10:17 AM   #20
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,562
You can not place a url for the header it has to be server path to the header file.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help - review post - problem CHAUDUN FABIENNE General Discussion 2 December 16th, 2004 02:50 PM
Help - review post - problem d'affichage CHAUDUN FABIENNE General Discussion 6 December 14th, 2004 03:00 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.