PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old February 1st, 2006, 06:09 PM   #1
azsammies2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Thumbnails not showing up -

I installed photopost yesterday and have most everything working except the thumbnails. All the pictures are showing up large and I need to know how to correct this.

Here is an url to our photopost:

<http://www.samoyedrescue.org/forums/photopost/>

As you can see, all the pictures are huge. Any help will be appreciated.

Also, how do I tell if ImageMagic is working correctly?

Thanks
Pam
azsammies2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2006, 09:41 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,335
Try in Admin => Global Options set your image processor to GD2 and then in Admin - Scan Database try doing a rebuild thumbnails and see if that works

If so then leave your processor as GD2 as Imagemagick is not working.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2006, 12:36 PM   #3
azsammies2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Thumbnails not generating properly

Thanks! I kind of thought that ImageMagick wasn't working. Is there a difference between using GD2 and ImageMagick that I should worry about?
azsammies2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2006, 12:53 PM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,335
Not really if your using gd2.028 as that handles gif png jpg and jpeg images just like imagemagick. Only difference is with imagemagick if you have tiff install you can upload tiff images and bmp files
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.