PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old January 19th, 2006, 08:34 AM   #1
dreamer81
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 26
my upload page is totally messed up

I have not done anything, and all of a sudden the upload page is totally messed up.... screenshot available here..
http://img30.imageshack.us/img30/5640/pp0nm.jpg

will someone tell me how to fix this??
dreamer81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 19th, 2006, 08:44 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
well the only issue I see a span tag missing a opening <

Line 35 of uploadphoto.tmpl should be this

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
As to the size of tables I would need to see your install and see how you have it set what the header is etc.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2006, 03:25 AM   #3
deniselambert
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 16
My Upload Page is Haywire, too!

Hi there,

I did a new install and my upload page looks just like yours: www.memorycrafts.ca/photopost/uploadphoto.php

Were you able to fix? I don't have a clue how to fix this...
deniselambert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2006, 07:58 AM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
How about you try this
Attached Files
File Type: tmpl uploadphoto.tmpl (10.1 KB, 6 views)
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.

Last edited by Chuck S; February 4th, 2006 at 12:44 PM.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2006, 12:29 PM   #5
deniselambert
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 16
Didn't work...

Hi Chuck, I uploaded that file to the template directory and the page still looks the same...
deniselambert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2006, 12:45 PM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
Try redownloading the template
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2006, 01:11 PM   #7
deniselambert
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 16
It's not working.

I downloaded the file again and then FTP'd it to the template folder... am I missing a step somewhere?
deniselambert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2006, 02:08 PM   #8
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
well it doesnt look like your overwriting the template. I made the calls to the smaller tables $ppopenside which calls a 100% width statement which would confine it in the space avaiable. Your call is using 770 which is a fixed width which tells me the template still has $ppopen

Try turning off your header incase the header is interfering here
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2006, 03:24 PM   #9
deniselambert
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 16
Ok..

I had to replace the .php file... and I've disabled the header... so what do I do now? I have to have the header... and all the other pages work fine with the header.. just the upload photo one doesn't..
deniselambert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2006, 03:26 PM   #10
deniselambert
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 16
Hi Chuck, I started the header again and now the alignment is fine.. don't know what happened but thanks for your help!
deniselambert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.