PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old October 19th, 2005, 04:25 PM   #1
tyranny
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Gallery Layout instead of forum layout?

I just wanted to know if it was possible to have a gallery layout on the main page instead of a forum like layout?

So instead of it being a list of galleries like this:

Aniamals
People
Friends
Cars

It would be little thumbnails (admin choice from gallery) in a 3 or 4 across row with the category name under them, and then when you clicked on them it would take you to the gallery. Basicly like the "Newest Pictures" at the top layout, but when you click it it takes you to the gallery. Like this:

THUMBNAIL THUMBNAIL THUMBNAIL THUMBNAIL
Animals People Friends Cars


Right now it looks so much like another forum area I would like it to look more like a gallery.

Is this possible?
tyranny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2005, 02:44 PM   #2
Brian
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Gallery Layout instead of forum layout?

There's an option to add category images (example), but there is not currently an option to show more than one category per row.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2005, 04:27 PM   #3
tyranny
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Re: Gallery Layout instead of forum layout?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian
There's an option to add category images (example), but there is not currently an option to show more than one category per row.


Thanks for the reply. I was really hoping to have a bigger difference between the forums and the gallery. Right now the VBa gallery looks so much like the forums, was hoping to have more of a picture layout.

Does anyone know if there is a hack or mod anywhere to do this? I looked but didn't see anything, maybe someone knows of something.
tyranny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.