PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old August 7th, 2005, 07:17 PM   #1
Neil Washbrook
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 20
Multiple Galleries

I currently have my forums running on forums.mydomain.com and would wish to have two versions of the gallery, one running on gallery.mydomain.com and a second running on library.mydomain.com but all sharing the same database and kembership list. Physically the will be on the same box (win2003 server) just running under different instances of the web server

Can this be done? I forsee issue with table names. Of course I would expect 2 licence fees
Neil Washbrook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 7th, 2005, 07:19 PM   #2
mholtum
Ultimate Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Posts: 2,240
Send a message via MSN to mholtum Send a message via Yahoo to mholtum
Re: Multiple Galleries

Now that sounds cool.
mholtum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2005, 12:31 PM   #3
Brian
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Multiple Galleries

It would be possible, but you would run into some problems with the table names. If you just did a case sensitive find/replace on adv_gallery/adv_library that should take care of the table names. Then you would need to copy the /forum/includes/adminfunctions_gallery.php, functions_gallery.php, and functions_gallery_imageedit.php files, rename them to adminfunctions_library.php, functions_library.php, and functions_library_imageedit.php. Then just search through the files and replace any references to those three files.
  Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2005, 10:00 AM   #4
Neil Washbrook
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 20
Re: Multiple Galleries

Thanks for the response - does not sound to bad a set of changes to make. Whats the licence implications? I assume two licences would be required
Neil Washbrook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 14th, 2005, 01:55 PM   #5
Brian
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Multiple Galleries

Yes, that would require two licenses. You are allowed to have a 'test' installation running though, so of course you can make your changes, play with things, and then purchase the second license once you've got everything working the way you would like.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple Categories StuartDH Before You Buy 10 September 29th, 2005 07:26 AM
Multiple Uploading DBerk General Discussion 1 September 3rd, 2004 07:40 AM
Multiple licenses BryanG General Discussion 2 August 31st, 2004 01:38 AM
Multiple isolated galleries spanky Before You Buy 1 August 30th, 2004 09:36 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.