PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old July 13th, 2005, 03:53 AM   #1
lenahan2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Can PhotoPost Do This?

Hello,

Kinda stupid question, but I could not find an answer to it yet.

I want to use PhotoPost for a free image hosting script. Can PhtoPost be setup so that when a user uploads an image, below the image it gives the link to use to directly link to the picutre, or does each user have to figure it out for themselves.... Meaning if I want to host a pic on my site, and display it on another, will the script give me the html code to use to insert the pic on my website.
lenahan2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2005, 08:55 AM   #2
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
PhotoPost currently has an option to display the BB code that can be used in a post on a forum; you could just as easily change the [img] tags to the html equiv <img src="

In an update we will offer the ability to display html as an option in addition to the bb code.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2005, 06:07 PM   #3
lenahan2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Will it display the tags below each image like shown in this picture...

http://photobucket.com/tutorials/xp/images/21done.jpg



If you can PhotoPost modify the script to do this?
lenahan2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2005, 08:29 PM   #4
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
You could, it wouldn't be that hard; the code is already there, its just adding a couple of lines to the html template file which we could tell you how to do.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2005, 09:13 PM   #5
lenahan2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael P
You could, it wouldn't be that hard; the code is already there, its just adding a couple of lines to the html template file which we could tell you how to do.

Is this something that a developer from PhotoPost could do for me for an added fee? If so, what should I expect to pay?
lenahan2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 14th, 2005, 07:32 AM   #6
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
After you purchase, post in the How Do I....? forum (which is available to members) and I'll post the code change for no fee.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.