PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old November 27th, 2012, 10:02 PM   #1
laidback64
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 82
Displaying Ads

It has been awhile since I have used photopost classifieds and was thinking about renewing.


My question is if it is possible to display google ads or other types of ads and if so where would they be placed?
laidback64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 27th, 2012, 10:33 PM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,489
There is a plugin system to display google ads and even sample plugins in the site as an example.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old November 28th, 2012, 04:58 PM   #3
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,489
http://www.photopost.com/forum/photo...ystem-faq.html

Here is more info on the plugin system. Basically adding banner ads is very easy in the new application.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2012, 09:10 AM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,489
http://www.photopost.com/forum/photo...ml#post1304606

This is the perfect example on how to show google ads.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2013, 04:31 PM   #5
gameover
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 74
Hi Chuck,

Your demo link is not accessible for me !

I have a license of each product and it display "your are not a verified customer"

Can you explain ?

I'm interested in banner ads system in each product.
gameover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2013, 04:37 PM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,489
well do any of your licenses have current members access for support and download access? Each license comes with one year access to support and download access. If all 3 licenses are expired to support then you would not be entitled to support therefore it would explain your issue.

If your name is Pascal then you have 4 licenses all of which expired for support in October 2012
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2013, 04:58 PM   #7
gameover
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 74
You're right, my name is Pascal and I've 4 license.

i'm not here for a support, but I'm interested in your new version of products which include a new system plugin and I want to see a demonstration.

"You're are not a verified customer" and hide link or code is very strong for a old client. If I can't see some features as explain, why I'll buy new version ?

Thanks Chuck
gameover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2013, 05:31 PM   #8
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,489
Pascal that is standard practice. Why would you have access to the support forum content if you do not have access to support.

http://www.photopost.com/forum/photo...ystem-faq.html

You should be able to see the FAQ. Basically the plugin system allows you to place content in specific predefined areas within the gallery much like the vb plugin system.

Like you could indeed place a banner ad in the header footer index top of bottom sidebar etc if you so choose to do that. There are some sample plugins I created for supported customers in the mod forum.

Our release announcements on our software should have the full list of everything included but I do not know how far behind you are.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2013, 07:48 AM   #9
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,489
Can you read this link?

http://www.photopost.com/forum/photo...ystem-faq.html
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 8th, 2013, 12:25 PM   #10
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,489
I do not know what versions you use but release announcements are located in the announcements forum and should detail all new features. There are alot of new features and changes if you have not upgraded in awhile.

Furthermore if your looking to see examples I can only show you my examples but they are pretty specific most being vb4 or vb5 integrated

A community photo gallery - My Photo Gallery
Main Index - My Product Gallery
Main Index - Omegatron.net Classifieds

vb5 integrated

A community photo gallery - My Photo Gallery

standalone using new style

A community photo gallery - ReefTalk Gallery
http:///www.reeftalk.com/reviews
Main Index - Reeftalk Classifieds

vb4 integration

My sites also may be using the lastest beta versions so there might be some different features like left and right sidebars and some other features not in the current stable code.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2013, 11:31 AM   #11
gameover
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck S View Post
Yes, I can read that

I've see FAQ link but I can't view attached images with the result of plugin.
I'm interested but I want to view before buying.

Last edited by gameover; February 10th, 2013 at 11:38 AM.
gameover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2013, 11:45 AM   #12
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,489
Yes well that shows you how it works.

You do not have access to see mods etc because that is a privilege that members entitled to support can access. I know I have already pointed this out not sure what you want me to do for you.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2013, 11:58 AM   #13
gameover
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 74
I understand that some features is not accessible to visitor.
In this case, I have all products and I want to see new commercial features and if it's ok, I buy them. I don't believe you can't show that.
Just in case, can you make upgrade for me ?
gameover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 10th, 2013, 03:21 PM   #14
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 74,489
In the release announcements for any new version we usually have demo or active site links that are using the new version.

If you wish us to perform an upgrade on one of your sites instead of you doing it yourself you would just need to purchase the proper services.

You would need a members area renewal for 39.00 no matter what. That would allow you to gain access to the new code and at that point you could upgrade your site yourself. Now if you wanted us to do an upgrade on your site then you would purchase an upgrade service for 49.00 in addition to your renewal and we would upgrade your site for you.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.