PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > PhotoPost Support > PhotoPost Pro Support Forums > Photopost Pro Import Scripts

Photopost Pro Import Scripts Looking to upgrade to PhotoPost? We'll post any importers we develop here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 17 votes, 3.94 average. Display Modes
Old May 9th, 2008, 01:02 PM   #21
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
I would suggest you take a look at the existing categories. I am under the opinion the importer would clear all photopost categories.

Your category name may not have imported as I see main and a category still there. Rename cat 1 and cat 2 to your respective coppermine names. I see meine videos
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2008, 01:13 PM   #22
Ivo2
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Austria
Posts: 57
Thanks Chuck,
I think that I tried tomorrow a new installation and new importing.
Ivo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2008, 01:17 PM   #23
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
ok let me know
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2008, 10:35 AM   #24
Ivo2
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Austria
Posts: 57
Without new Installation.
How the importer work's, I don't know.
Importer had created 1 main-cat = Meine Videos, but put the picture from an other album in it.
It would'nt delete any original-cat, album "Mein 1. Album" was put without a sub-cat in main-cat, other albums would go in sub-cat from A-cat and so on
But now it work's
Thanks
P.S.: Hope that my daughter would use it and not cippermine
Ivo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2008, 10:41 AM   #25
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
Yes you need to update the categories names of those two then and you should be fine.

I dont know why your original categories in photopost would not be deleted this is right in the importer

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2008, 11:26 AM   #26
Ivo2
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Austria
Posts: 57
Thanks Chuck,
yes I see it, but how you have seen it yesterday they wouldn't be deleted.
However, after sleeping a night over that, today's everything allright.
Ivo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2008, 12:17 PM   #27
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
Not a problem you probally needed to turn off your category cache.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old August 28th, 2008, 04:53 AM   #28
MissMint
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 17
I know it's been a while since this importer was developed (v.1.33 is mentioned in the opening post). Is is possible the encryption for Coppermint passwords has changed since this was developed (I'm running coppermine 1.42 now)?

I ask because I did a test import (into a test photopost gallery) and was unable to login using the same password as the Coppermine Gallery (The username IS in the Photopost database now, and wasn't before, so it did import the username, but the password must be set incorrectly...

Do you have any suggestions as to why this might be, and how to resolve it?

Thanks
MissMint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 28th, 2008, 05:10 AM   #29
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
Is it possible you did not do a clean import meaning your photopost already had data in it

The import is designed for a clean import when photopost is totally empty
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old August 28th, 2008, 06:30 AM   #30
MissMint
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 17
Nope, I did it to a new installation that I installed just to test this. Once I have perfected the import process, I will just either re-run it on the existing gallery, or simply transfer the appropriate database tables from this installation to my in-progress actual gallery.

However, looking closer at the coppermine.php code, I discovered the issue.

The line
$password = md5($line['user_password']);

Seeks to "encrypt" the User's password (as stored in coppermine - queried as $line['user_password']) as an md5 hash (which I assume is how Photopost confirms passwords).

However, the passwords in Coppermine's database (at least in the 1.42) is already in hash form, so the importer was taking a hash of the hash. This suggests to me that perhaps at some point in the past (when this importer was created), coppermine stored raw passwords (which would be pretty shoddy security, but I can't see a reason the importer would need to hash the password otherwise), but in any event, the md5 should be removed for the current versions of coppermine and photopost.

I removed the "md5" function from the coppermine.php importer and re-ran action=import_users, and it worked perfectly.

I'll post back if I find any other issues that can be improved for the lastest coppermine, but so far the other imports seem to have worked.
MissMint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 28th, 2008, 07:14 PM   #31
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
Glad you got it working
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2008, 07:24 PM   #32
auto_freak
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 176
ok installed photopost and everything went well until I used the coppermine import script. i used it as recommended in the first post of this topic. I imported the photos, the comments, the users, the groups and the files. When importing the files, I get these errors:

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
The import comes out and says all files have been imported succesfully, but when I check the gallery, it doesnt come out.

My coppermine gallery: WheelsBD.com Gallery | Putting The Pedal To The Metal! - Home
My Forum: WheelsBD.com Forum | Putting The Pedal To The Metal!
My Photopost gallery: My Photo Gallery - Main Index

I tried doing this twice, dumped the sql files beginning with pp_ suffix, and still the import fails.The imports take time and the statistics do say all photos are in the photopost gallery. I believe something is wrong with the coppermines chmod setting that I might need to update. I did all the recommended chmod settings for the photopost. I can see the comments, I can see what files have been imported, I just cant see the photos, guessing the files are not being imported. My installation goes fine without any errors, the forum integration gets done easily too. I believe only one of you from the support team can fix this, since I just cant get it done, please let me know whom to contact and pay to for the service. I need it working, so please help me, or if you think its a small problem, tell me what I can do.
auto_freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2008, 07:15 AM   #33
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
/hsphere/local/home/tauhid/wheelsbd.com/gallery/userpics/15058/24082008898.jpg

Look at your photos in coppermine you have not entered on the importer config the correct image path

http://wheelsbd.com/gallery/albums/u...sfhnnfnsfn.jpg

Your coppermine data path should be this

/hsphere/local/home/tauhid/wheelsbd.com/gallery/albums

__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2008, 10:47 AM   #34
auto_freak
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 176
its working like a charm! gr8 photo script no doubt!
auto_freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2008, 06:38 PM   #35
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
Enjoy your evening glad to be of assistance.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2008, 11:23 AM   #36
RadioErewan
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 21
I am getting thousands of such errors when importing Comments: Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /pathtomyscript/coppermine.php on line 702
Importing (31)

After importing, no images are imported.

Have 13500 images and 102k comments in CPG.

Any help?

Regards

Last edited by RadioErewan; October 23rd, 2008 at 03:18 PM.
RadioErewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2008, 05:59 PM   #37
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
Your configuration settings either database or table prefixes are incorrect.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 24th, 2008, 02:05 PM   #38
RadioErewan
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 21
Will it work with vB version? We analyzed code and it tries to write wrong fields in wrong tables... Tables in both versions are different?
RadioErewan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 24th, 2008, 08:11 PM   #39
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,053
The importer works for Coppermine to Photopost and the coppermine and photopost tables are valid.

The only way to get an error such as your getting is to have wrong configuration information.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 24th, 2008, 09:56 PM   #40
auto_freak
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by RadioErewan View Post
Will it work with vB version? We analyzed code and it tries to write wrong fields in wrong tables... Tables in both versions are different?
it does work like a charm
auto_freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4images Importer Chuck S Photopost Pro Import Scripts 33 July 29th, 2013 09:20 AM
Albinator Importer Chuck S Photopost Pro Import Scripts 23 May 19th, 2006 04:25 AM
4images importer ? H@K@N Before You Buy 10 November 15th, 2005 12:22 PM
Invision Gallery Importer yorkguy Before You Buy 3 October 16th, 2005 04:02 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.