PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old January 10th, 2005, 12:09 AM   #1
cognaccola
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
Question Vb3 integration issue Photopost layout not working properly

Hello,

VB3 3.0.5 and photopost 4.86.
After first upgrading from 4.82 to 4.86 (had that one working as should)
I installed vb3. Gave up the right paths, used the photofeature hack so far so good. Looks great.

BUT

Where is the full vb3 layout when i go to photopost galleries? (as in photodev)
Yes everything is set in admin area to integrate vb3 layout

But I get partial layout. I get the vb3 wrapping, menu on top, footer etc, but my categorie columns and photocollumns are naked, not a single table line in sight. It's just like text and photos on white paper.

Does someone know what I did wrong?

Thanks

Last edited by cognaccola; January 10th, 2005 at 08:15 AM.
cognaccola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 08:24 AM   #2
cognaccola
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
Yes, I configured config-int.php.

As I can put it best, it's almost if not using the vb3 templates in the templates folder.
No did not rename the templates folder.

One more thing vb3 is in root as pp is in a subfolder called photos, both use same db.
But I guess that doesn't matter.
cognaccola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 10:31 AM   #3
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,527
How about admin section of Photopost Forum Settings

Use Forum Style Integration?

SET THIS TO YES
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 02:27 PM   #4
cognaccola
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
Use Integrated forum stylesheets?
If you use a forum like vB3 or Threads and want to use the intergated stylesheet option, choose Yes

Do you want to enable the vB3 Integration which uses your vB3 headers, footers and styles? On
Do you want to enable the vB3 Enahnced features which use vB3 controls in PhotoPost? On
If using the Enhanced option above, do you want to enable the vB3 WYSIWYG control in Post Comments? On

They are all active from the beginning, that's why I can't figure out what's wrong
cognaccola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 05:14 PM   #5
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,527
well its not like you gave me a forum to look at to suggest anything

however with what your describing in admin area forum settings this

Use Integrated forum stylesheets?
If you use a forum like vB3 or Threads and want to use the intergated stylesheet option, choose Yes

you have to have this set to NO if you have no style showing set that to yes
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 05:19 PM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,527
I just saw your other thread here

http://www.photopost.com/members/for...=1#post1087614

If you do not have your user intergration set to vb3 and everything else is set to yes your not going to get a style as your integration is photopost still.

I had on other user who had a thread similar to this and finally saw he was not even using vb3 integration
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 05:26 PM   #7
cognaccola
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
hehe, you're right omegatron. :d

Well I think i've found the reason why this happens.
I had an existing PP 4.82 that I've upgraded just yesterday following the instructs.
Bought latest version of vb3 and installed it.

Because I had PP in root I wanted to move it to a subdir called "photos"
Vb3 then came in root.

SO I had to manually override settings from in phpmyadmin.
I re-entered the phew users I had in the original PP users table => vb3 through admincp

It was just when I tested new user reg, I came to think of it. Photopost settings were still using photopost internal reg system.
When i changed to vb3 I got another error BUT PP came to a full VB3 layout.

Now about this new error:
Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in homexposingpublic_htmlphotosforumsvb3.php on line 54

Can you tell me where this is coming from? I'll Pm you the site address (since it's xxx and I want to keep the board clean for others)

Last edited by cognaccola; January 10th, 2005 at 06:32 PM.
cognaccola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 05:40 PM   #8
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,527
Well for one why does your path have no slashes?

that line in that file is this

function get_totalusers() {
global $Globals, $db_link;

$query = "SELECT data FROM {$Globals['dprefix']}datastore WHERE title = 'userstats'";
$queryv = ppmysql_query($query, $db_link);
$results = mysql_fetch_array($queryv);
$userstats = unserialize($results['data']);

return( $userstats['numbermembers'] );
}

Is that query valid?
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 06:07 PM   #9
cognaccola
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
I dunno :s
What do you want me to do?
cognaccola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 06:20 PM   #10
cognaccola
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
I don't know why path had no slahes, I've noticed this too
cognaccola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 07:14 PM   #11
cognaccola
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
Hello Omegatron,

Tell me what I need to do please or refer me to a correct posting cause I am a customer who is stuck here.

Thank you
cognaccola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2005, 07:30 PM   #12
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,527
Your can PM me your admin login to look at your install.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2005, 10:25 AM   #13
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,527
Here is what you did

You set your forum to use VB3 integration but did not set the table prefix.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2005, 10:29 AM   #14
cognaccola
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
If you mean vb3_ I thought I had that set?
What file should have been changed?
cognaccola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2005, 10:38 AM   #15
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,527
In the mysql settings table line 83

admin area forum settings
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2005, 11:18 AM   #16
cognaccola
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 127
you're the greatest
cognaccola is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.