PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old December 12th, 2004, 05:14 PM   #1
HobbyTalk
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 292
Changing "Asking Price" in Template

Thanks for the instructions on how to add templates. I am attempting to create a "Swap/Trade" template. It will pretty much be like the For Sale template but where the "Asking Price" goes I would like for them to be able to input what they want to swap for.

As the template stands, if anything but numbers are entered, it comes up as Best Offer. How can I change this template to allow alpha input?
HobbyTalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2004, 06:33 PM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,146
Simply put you can not without alot of modifying. The one your toying with is strictly numeric float variable.

It would be alot easier to add another row in the template for what your looking to do and modify the scripts to add and look for and display that NEW mysql field.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2004, 09:48 PM   #3
HobbyTalk
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 292
I was afraid of that. Can't imagine I am the only one looking to use a Classified script and find the need for a Swap feature.
HobbyTalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2004, 09:39 AM   #4
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
You might consider changing the template to use an Extra field and ignore the asking price column all together. Then you can change the display template to show the extra field in place of where the asking price field goes.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2004, 10:07 AM   #5
HobbyTalk
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 292
That's an idea... thanks!
HobbyTalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.