PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old December 7th, 2004, 02:35 AM   #1
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Exclamation Photopost Pro galleries

Hello,
J'ai photopost, I would like to put it in French for example at the place of welcome - to put welcome... etc...
Thank you
Fabienne
email: famille.chaudun@free.fr
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 12:40 PM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,240
You would need to translate your reviewpost english language files to french as only english language is included with Reviewpost.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 12:49 PM   #3
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,240
Here is an example of the index.php language file translated to french

<?
$Globals['pp_lang']['home'] = "Index";
$Globals['pp_lang']['welcomeuser'] = "Bienvenue,";
$Globals['pp_lang']['welcome'] = "Bienvenue sur ";
$Globals['pp_lang']['tablehead'] = "Index principal";
$Globals['pp_lang']['recent'] = "Produits récents";
$Globals['pp_lang']['lastday'] = "dernier jour";
$Globals['pp_lang']['last7'] = "7 derniers jours";
$Globals['pp_lang']['last14'] = "14 derniers jours";
$Globals['pp_lang']['allimages'] = "toutes les images";
$Globals['pp_lang']['category'] = "Catégorie";
$Globals['pp_lang']['lastrating'] = "Durer la Revue";
$Globals['pp_lang']['lastproduct'] = "Le dernier Produit Télécharge";
$Globals['pp_lang']['posted'] = "les produits postés et";
$Globals['pp_lang']['postednoc'] = "produits postés";
$Globals['pp_lang']['posts'] = "revues";
$Globals['pp_lang']['toposter'] = "Premières Affiches";
$Globals['pp_lang']['regusers'] = "Membres";
$Globals['pp_lang']['views'] = "Affichages";
$Globals['pp_lang']['stats'] = "Statistiques";
$Globals['pp_lang']['diskspace'] = "Espace occupé";
$Globals['pp_lang']['unrusers'] = "visiteurs";
$Globals['pp_lang']['unruser'] = "visiteur";
$Globals['pp_lang']['whoonline'] = "Membres parcourant les images";
$Globals['pp_lang']['and'] = "et";
$Globals['pp_lang']['viewing'] = "viewing";
?>

you would need to edit all the files in the languages/english directory under your install and convert the english language strings to french as I did above to that one file
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 12:50 PM   #4
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Reviewpost

Thank you.
But I do not know or outward journey to translate to put the words of l'anglais in French?
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 12:54 PM   #5
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Reviewpost

Thank you.
Or l'annuaire is language/english ?
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 12:56 PM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,240
We do not speak french.

We rely on users to translate the english into there language and submit the language pack for inclusion into the program.

This is the reason Reviewpost and Classifieds does not have a french language supplied.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 01:03 PM   #7
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
I do not know anything with l'anglais. This n'est not me which is installed Reviewpost on my site, therefore I do not know or is "globals" ?
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 01:11 PM   #8
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,240
You own Reviewpost which does not come with French language.

Vous possédez Reviewpost qui n'est pas fourni avec la langue française.

If you want to run Reviewpost in French you must edit the language files I stated above and convert the english strings to french

Si vous voulez courir Reviewpost en français vous devez éditer les dossiers de langue j'ai déclaré au-dessus de et convertit les ficelles anglaises au français

I posted an example above in a prior post.

J'ai posté un exemple au-dessus.

We might be able to translate the english files to french via a free tranlation service but can not be sure they are totally accurate. We do provide custom services for a fee and you could inquire about the cost on creating a languageset for you to use.

Nous pourrions pouvoir traduire les dossiers anglais au français via un service de tranlation libre mais ne peut pas être sûr qu'ils sont totalement précis. Nous fournissons des services personnalisés pour un frais et vous pourriez demander du coût sur créer un languageset pour vous utiliser.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 02:00 PM   #9
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Reviewpost

J'ai bien compris ce que vous m'avez dit mais ou je trouve ?
$Globals['pp_lang']['home'] ?
Pour le modifier ?
Merci
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 02:08 PM   #10
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,240
I am sorry but the french translation to english make your questions incomprehensible.

Je suis désolé mais la traduction française à l'anglais fait vos questions incompréhensibles.

Okay so if you look at a language file and find something like this

Approuver donc si vous regardez un dossier de langue et quelque chose de découverte comme ceci

$Globals['pp_lang']['category'] = "Category";


In french you translate it it would become

En français vous le traduisez il deviendrait

$Globals['pp_lang']['category'] = "Catégorie";
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 02:20 PM   #11
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Merci beaucoup
Je vais chercher maintenant.
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2004, 03:11 AM   #12
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Talking

J'ai trouve mais une fois tout changé ... voilà ce qui se passe ...
http://lagalerieduscrapbook.free.fr

Je n'ai pas tout en Français ...
tout en haut : "search, register" ...

Last edited by CHAUDUN FABIENNE; December 8th, 2004 at 03:23 AM.
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2004, 03:22 AM   #13
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Merci beaucoup
Je vais chercher maintenant.
J'ai trouve ...
Merci
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2004, 03:24 AM   #14
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHAUDUN FABIENNE
J'ai trouve ...
Merci
mais j'ai encore des mots en anglais ?
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2004, 03:35 AM   #15
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,240
Vous avez besoin de traduire les ficelles de langue anglaises au français juste comme le l'un au-dessus de et comment il a été déclaré dans les postes ici si vous voulez que le français pour ait affiché puisque Reviewpost n'est pas fourni avec la Langue française
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2004, 04:08 AM   #16
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Talking oupssss

oui merci je viens de comprendre qu'il faut que je traduise tout ce qui est dans "langage" en Français.
merci beaucoup.
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2004, 06:43 AM   #17
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
http://lagalerieduscrapbook.free.fr
j'ai un problème d'affichage ?
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 9th, 2004, 02:50 PM   #18
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
desinscrire un membre ?

Bonjour,

Comment fait-on pour desinscrire un membre ?
Merci
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 9th, 2004, 03:59 PM   #19
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,240
S'il vous plaît reformuler votre traduction à l'anglais pas sens de marque.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2004, 08:14 AM   #20
CHAUDUN FABIENNE
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 22
Exclamation

Hello,
Is j'ai of the red croses which s'affichent instead g the images ...
how nev=cessary that i make ?

Quand je fais toutes les images, j'ai des croix rouges qui s'affichent au lieu des photos ?

when I click on "toutes the images", I do not see the images s'afficher... What do I have to make?
Thank you

http://lagalerieduscrapbook.free.fr/showcat.php?cat=all

Last edited by CHAUDUN FABIENNE; December 14th, 2004 at 07:44 AM.
CHAUDUN FABIENNE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Instulation of Photopost pro +Classified + Review lidvd Before You Buy 3 October 19th, 2005 08:46 AM
PhotoPost PRO now $99! ReviewPost $79! Michael P General Discussion 2 September 1st, 2005 09:39 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.