PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old October 31st, 2004, 08:23 AM   #1
teodorbjerrang
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oslo
Posts: 9
Question Does anyone know how to reset the watermark table in the database?

I guess there is a table in the database saying if a picture has been applied a watermark or not. I need to reset this one to “NO” on all images. Does anyone have a step by step guide on how to do this?
teodorbjerrang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 31st, 2004, 08:48 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,530
There is no watermark table.

Resetting the watermark field would cause images to be rewatermarked again causing a double image on images where it is already applied

Here is a query you can run in phpmyadmin just put your table prefix on there

UPDATE photos SET watermarked='no'
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 31st, 2004, 09:38 AM   #3
teodorbjerrang
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oslo
Posts: 9
ok :-)

I'm not so familiar with PHP .. Where do I find "phpmyadmin"?

About double watermarking.
I have taken a backup of the data directory without the watermarks. I want to copy that back and do a new watermark on all the photos.
I guess that will work ok?
teodorbjerrang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 31st, 2004, 09:51 AM   #4
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,530
well in your control panel for your site do you have a database administrator/viewer this is where you would enter that query
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 1st, 2004, 03:24 AM   #5
teodorbjerrang
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oslo
Posts: 9
hmm... I only have these options under Database

Scan Database
Purge Old Photos

Whats the filename for this database viewer?
teodorbjerrang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 1st, 2004, 08:01 AM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,530
database administrator/viewer = phpmyadmin

THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH PHOTOPOST !! I asked in your CONTROL PANEL of your site do you have a mysql administration section as you did not know what phpmyadmin was.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.