PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old October 6th, 2004, 07:08 PM   #1
fasteddie
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 22
Auto Reisizing of Photos?

I have a forum that has a lot of computer phobic and computer newbies, and they aren't quite sure how to resize photos for the Web. Thus I need to know, does PhotoPost automatically resize a 4 megapixel 2 MB file into something more manageable for Web viewing? Thanks!

I did do a search and saw thumbnail resizing, but the above question wasn't directly addressed nor could I find it in any documentation.

Last edited by fasteddie; October 6th, 2004 at 07:12 PM.
fasteddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 7th, 2004, 09:02 AM   #2
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
You can specify the max dimensions of images that you want to allow and then choose to have PhotoPost resize those images down to your max specifications. It's not based on file size, but rather dimensions. So, you can say that you allow 1024x768 as your max size and anything that exceeds those limits should be resized to 1024x768.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 8th, 2004, 04:23 PM   #3
fasteddie
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 22
Thanks for the reply, if I did set it to something like 1024x768, can I set jpg quality too? Because I've seen, for example, a 4 megapixel 2MB file resized to 1024 vary quite a bit between 60% and 100% quality settings. While space probably isn't an issue right now, long-term, I think it may be and I want to prepare for the future.
fasteddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 8th, 2004, 04:35 PM   #4
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
Yes, you can set quality.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto Collapse of large photos dcpaq2 Before You Buy 3 June 6th, 2005 08:36 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.