PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > Before You Buy

Before You Buy Have questions about PhotoPost, ReviewPost and/or PhotoPost Classifieds before you buy?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old August 12th, 2004, 07:20 AM   #1
Jakob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 10
Can I add a "buy now" link?

Hello,

I wonder if there's an option to put a "buy now" link beside the products?

Is there anywhere I can see what options I have when adding new products?

Thanks,

Jakob
Jakob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 12th, 2004, 08:39 AM   #2
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
We do not support any shopping cart system by default - this is something you would have to add yourself.

Adding new products to which program? You can try out the demos on:

http://www.photopostdev.com
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 16th, 2004, 04:48 AM   #3
Jakob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 10
I'm talking about reviewpost.

No, not a shopping cart. I'm talking about a direct link to a merchant.


Thanks,

Jakob
Jakob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 17th, 2004, 10:48 AM   #4
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
You can add one in severals ways - the easiest would be to use one of the "extra" fields to display a link to the vendor.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2004, 01:35 AM   #5
ReignForever.com
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael P
You can add one in severals ways - the easiest would be to use one of the "extra" fields to display a link to the vendor.
Can it be an active link in the extra field or just display.
ReignForever.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2004, 06:02 AM   #6
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,329
Active Link
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2005, 01:13 AM   #7
Ronna
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Looking for the "extra" field

This is exactly what I want to do but while in edit options, I do not see any "extra" fields. I'm using Photopost 4.8.2. Can someone please point me in the right direction? Thanks.

Ronna
Ronna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.