PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > General Forums > General Discussion

General Discussion General use discussion forum for PhotoPost products.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old July 21st, 2004, 10:42 PM   #1
jmottle
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 22
Bug with your website

There seems to be a bug with your website. When I first come to the site and click on the Forums link it goes to the forums page and then immediately kicks me back to the main photopost page. Upon a second round of clicking it lets me into the forum. This only happens if I am logged into the forum with the "remember me" cookie.

Also once in the forum if I click on the User CP link it kicks me back to the Photopost homepage.

I've confirmed this problems in Both IE and FireFox.
jmottle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 22nd, 2004, 09:21 AM   #2
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,052
I run both IE and Firefox and have never experienced this behavior. I will pass this on to Michael though.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 22nd, 2004, 09:56 AM   #3
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
WHen there is a file not found error, it kicks people to the main page. If you post the URLs, I'll try em.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2004, 10:03 PM   #4
JCS100
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 100
I get this too.. Moz 1.7.1 It happens if I click my affiliate link to get here.
JCS100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2004, 10:24 PM   #5
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
I believe the affiliate link is suppose to take you to the main index page - is it not? At least that's how I understand it and have used it.

__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2004, 10:28 PM   #6
JCS100
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 100
Indeed, but the bounce back happens after I click the link and visit your site..
JCS100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2004, 10:33 PM   #7
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
So, you click the affiliate link and then the forums link and it kicks you back to the main index page?
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2004, 10:37 PM   #8
JCS100
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 100
Yup..
JCS100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2004, 10:39 PM   #9
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
http://www.danasoft.com/photopost/index.php

Tried it from here with Mozilla with no problems - odd one indeed. Can you copy the link it trys to find before it kicks you back to the main index? (Copy shortcut).
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 26th, 2004, 11:21 PM   #10
JCS100
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 100
I click my affiliate link.. and get:

http://www.photopost.com/?AID=6308433&PID=718571

Then click forum link (http://www.photopost.com/forum) and get:

http://www.photopost.com/forum/
JCS100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2004, 09:14 AM   #11
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,052
I can follow JC's links no problem.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2004, 10:12 AM   #12
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
Same here - isn't that the oddest thing? The link is obviously valid so why would the server return an error code? Bizzare.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2004, 11:25 AM   #13
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,052
It is this code in your index page here

if ( $User['username'] == "JCS100" ) {

diewell("NO ACCESS");

}
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2004, 12:59 PM   #14
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
Actually, it looks like:

if ( rand(0,100) < 30 ) {
forward("index.php");
}

Just to mess with people.

__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2004, 10:48 PM   #15
pingjock
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 63
Send a message via ICQ to pingjock
I hope you joking... this has been bugging me too (IE).
pingjock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 28th, 2004, 06:22 AM   #16
sbb
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 76
Ditto - it does it to me too - using Opera 7.5.2

When I go to the forums.. it kicks back to the home page... and now I know that I am quick to click the members area link!
sbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 28th, 2004, 08:41 AM   #17
Michael P
PhotoPost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 11,833
Will keep an eye on it and try to see if I can duplicate it; did the 3.0.3 upgrade yesterday and have a little more work to do. As you can see, I've been making some updates to the area and hopefully something will help.

When I finish, I might take down the redirects for a little bit so we can try to capture the actual error.
__________________
Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Michael P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2004, 10:04 AM   #18
VampireMan
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Leicestershire UK
Posts: 22
This happens to me too , i use MyIE2. I manually input the photopost url , then click the forums link , only to e sent ack to the main page.

highly annoying.
VampireMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Website Hosting.. Crow General Discussion 2 September 30th, 2005 10:28 PM
Where is vB Gallery demo website? xajh Before You Buy 2 June 30th, 2005 11:55 AM
linking pictures to a website slim shady Before You Buy 1 December 5th, 2004 09:30 PM
How do I remove the link to your website? Jakob General Discussion 2 November 9th, 2004 01:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.