PhotoPost Photo Gallery Sales PhotoPost Sales Toll Free Phone Number
Mon-Fri 9am-4pm EST
  PhotoPost Photo Sharing Photo Gallery    Visualize community tm
| | | | | | | | |

Go Back   PhotoPost Community > PhotoPost Support > PhotoPost Pro Support Forums > Photopost Pro Import Scripts

Photopost Pro Import Scripts Looking to upgrade to PhotoPost? We'll post any importers we develop here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old May 17th, 2005, 07:02 PM   #1
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,528
Albinator Importer

Import Instructions for albinator import. This importer was written for the personal edition of albinator. If anyone has a full version and wants to send test data it can be sent to chuck@photopost.com. I beleive the only difference is the addition of a comments system.

1. Upload the two files to your photopost directory and CHMOD albinator.cnf.php to 777

2. Run the importer through your web browser and fill in all required info and paths for both programs

3. The importer will cycle through in steps each process.

4. After Import cleanup work needed.

a. Under Scan Database recheck and build post number and check for children.

b. Make sure to set any usergroup and categories permissions you see fit.

c. Set your medium size threshold in Upload Options and under Scan Database rebuild your medium imags.
Attached Files
File Type: zip albinator.zip (4.2 KB, 26 views)
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.

Last edited by Chuck S; May 9th, 2006 at 10:20 PM.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2005, 07:12 PM   #2
anthroa
Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 93
Chuck - will this work with albinator pro which has been integrated with post nuke ?

and if i use it could i completely wreck the existing setup if it doesn't ?

thanks
anthroa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2005, 08:11 PM   #3
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,528
Can not say about nuke integration as it is written to port albinator to photopost all based on internal installs

It was also written for albinator not pro which has a forum I beleive

Although running it will not delete anything from albinator so you should be fine to try it out
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 04:46 AM   #4
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Hi!
I tried the script but it dont worked for me!
The script wrote ..importing users ..and so on but without a result!
Importing the Pictures ...and a mysql mistake ist the result!

Can you help me please?!
You ve got mail from me too!

Greetings Martin

New Version of Photopost
Albinator Pro 2.0.8
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 09:16 AM   #5
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,528
The script was written for Albinator Basic version and not pro.

Now most common user errors are incorrect mysql info entered and server path to the data directory containing the images entered wrong.

Therefore please post your error so we can assist.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 09:47 AM   #6
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Quote:
Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/vhosts/xxx/httpdocs/scripte/bilderdatenbank/albinator.php on line 542

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/vhosts/xxx/httpdocs/scripte/bilderdatenbank/albinator.php on line 546
Importing 16_p454.jpg
Thanks
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 05:04 PM   #7
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
I correct some little bugs

..now:

Quote:

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/vhosts/xxx/httpdocs/scripte/bilderdatenbank/albinator.php on line 543
Importing 16_p454.jpg

Last edited by EPICENTER; May 8th, 2006 at 06:10 PM.
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 06:04 PM   #8
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,528
This importer works as it is written for albinator basic and there is no bugs that I know of as many sites have been imported with it.

Now what is your line 543 in the importer as line 543 is a blank line in the one we have listed in this thread. Obviously you have modified the file so there is no way I can assist without knowing what line your at.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 06:20 PM   #9
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Ok ..the original file

But: for example ..I think its not right!


Line 513: {$Globals['albinator']}_pictures

Line 545: {$Globals['albinator']}pictures_viewcount

One line with "_" and the other one without!

Line 554: mysql_query("INSERT INTO pp_photos

hard coded var


original file mistake:

Quote:

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/vhosts/xxx/httpdocs/scripte/bilderdatenbank/albinator.php on line 542
Importing 16_p454.jpg
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 06:27 PM   #10
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Line 542 is an empty line

If I cut off 536 to 542 ...the step "run fine"

Sorry my bad english!

Martin
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 09:44 PM   #11
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,528
You can try redownloading the file
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 04:50 AM   #12
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Im updating the script, but the same mistake!

Quote:

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /var/www/vhosts/xxxx/httpdocs/scripte/bilderdatenbank/albinator.php on line 542

Do you need a dump of mysql?

or some installation/install files?
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 08:16 AM   #13
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,528
I dont understand why your files do not match up the supported file in this thread.

Here is line 542 and there should be no issue here

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
As far as this block not much I can say here since this thread clearly states this was written for albinator basic. This importer works on albinator basic. You would need to find out what fields your missing by doing some testing that is making the script fail. Here is the code block with the two queries near that line that you might want to check for validity. Now the photopost one I know is fine so you might want to check the albinator tables to ensure your pro version actually has this table as that would be my guess here.

{$Globals['albinator']}_pictures_viewcount

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 12:38 PM   #14
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Ok, pp_catergories

query2

There ist a table called §catparent"
I think the table name ist "parent"

If I change this ...the script ist working until the next step!

Quote:
Warning: getimagesize(/var/www/vhosts/xxx/httpdocs/scripte/.xxxxbilderdatenbank/data/cfcd208495d565ef66e7dff9f98764da/7): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/vhosts/epicenter.de/httpdocs/scripte/bilderdatenbank/albinator.php on line 615

Warning: copy(/var/www/vhosts/xxx/httpdocs/scripte/.xxxxbilderdatenbank/data/cfcd208495d565ef66e7dff9f98764da/7): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/vhosts/xxx/httpdocs/scripte/bilderdatenbank/albinator.php on line 626

Warning: copy(/var/www/vhosts/xxx/httpdocs/scripte/.xxxxbilderdatenbank/data/cfcd208495d565ef66e7dff9f98764da/tb_7): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/vhosts/epicenter.de/httpdocs/scripte/bilderdatenbank/albinator.php on line 636
Importing (5)
..the importid is not ok!

an idea?!
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 12:55 PM   #15
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,528
Again you might need to find out changes there are from albinator pro to albinator basic.

I updated the download to be parent not cat parent you might want to retry this but here is my logic for you to check on your file issues below.

In albinator basic the user data directory is md5 of their userid hense this below. That is the user directory on the server for basic albinator. I know I own a copy of the software.


Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.

But I dont think your issue is this. In albinator basic the filename is stored in the database pictures table of albinator in the pname field. So as noted below we use this field to input into the photopost bigimage field. So looking at your error I would suggest you see why your pro version pname field only has the image name with NO EXTENTION. This is your issue and one you would need to investigate.

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 01:54 PM   #16
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
The Pname field had an fileextension

the table:

Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
I check the md5 hash too and its correct!

/data/md5 of the userid/pname

But the directory of the mistake ist not a valid directory in the data directory!

Martin
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 02:14 PM   #17
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.

The UserID and the BigImage is not ok in the pp_photos ..I think!
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 02:29 PM   #18
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Code:
Content visible to verified customers only.
Database rows are not ok

views and picture must be changed ..or?
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 10:19 PM   #19
Chuck S
Photopost Developer
Verified Customer
 
Chuck S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Abingdon,MD
Posts: 75,528
Correct
__________________
Photopost Developer and Support Engineer

Please do not PM me for support or sales questions. Thank you for your understanding.
Chuck S is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 14th, 2006, 08:48 AM   #20
EPICENTER
Junior Member
Verified Customer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Hi Chuck!

After the Import, $imagesize $imagewidth $imageheight in pp_photos are not updated! And if I open the galerie there is no bigimage!

If I echo the variables while importing the pics, I can see, die with size and height!

But if I look in the Datebase ..the rows are empty!

Any Idea?!

Greetings Martin
EPICENTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Frustrated albinator user checking in copland007 Before You Buy 21 September 12th, 2006 02:57 PM
Questions to switch from albinator to photopost jgraham Before You Buy 8 April 11th, 2005 08:15 PM
Migrate Albinator to Photopost swijaya0101 Before You Buy 3 August 7th, 2004 10:18 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.