Originally Posted by Tom1234
I've noticed that when refreshing the usergroups in RP from vB
, some of the existing permission settings on existing user groups get changed. Why doesn't it maintain the same settings when refreshing? I would only expect to have to fix any new user groups that were added.
I have similar issue on new install integraded with current vb3.07.
1.) When saving usergroups permissions and then refreshing usergroups for forum - Allow Reviews? reverts back to no.
2.) When saving usergroups permissions - Allow Reviews? says yes for groups but no one can see the reviews link anyway to submit a review.
This issue for Allow Reviews? is for all usergroups! No one can review any of the products.
All categories have permissions set yes for all. No restrictions are set in cats.
Any help would be greatly appreciated ;-)
Thanks and have a splendid day ;-)