You can't see it? That's odd, I have it closed, but I thought you could still at least see it.
I just uploaded the install.php file and ran it, giving it the new user db info, as you said to do in the thread:
5. rerun photopost install using same prefix and database to integrate with vb. this will not delete data
Was there something special I was supposed to do? I didn't lose any settings, thumbnail sizes, etc..., only my categories. I can try it again, but I'm afraid I'll just do the same thing again if I follow the same steps.