If I move a photo from one category to another, the owner of the pictures gets an email notification of the move.
Is there any way to suppress those emails going out when doing a gallery cleanup or resort?
If your electing to notify users in the admin options the email is suppose to be sent. If you want to remove that functionality you would need to remove the admin_email call in the move_image_cat function in pp-inc.php
I was looking for a setting to control when the notifications go, but perhaps I should try turning the 'notify users' off completely, doing the changes, and then turning it on again. Maybe it's as simple as that.
I am just saying the only setting is notifications as a whole meaning it is on or off. there is no setting that separates out allow or disallow say specific notifications.
|All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:23 PM.|
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0