Your statement is a bit askew. Your images are tied to users so you cant lose users without losing images or at least with them not belonging to nobody. So yes its possible you reinstall as a standalone but the images will not belong to anyone.
There are tons of threads on switching integration. Basically you need really need to write yourself an importer to import your vb
users into photopost if you truly want to switch integrations