I seem to be having some troubles here...
If usergroup 6 is the primary group and usergroup 10 is the seconday group, then if I said:
Content visible to verified customers only.
Then this should work?
What I am running into is that if a member is part of 2 groups, then they are treated the same as if they were part of the single one (the one without permissions)