Originally Posted by Chuck S
This is right in the profile template
Content visible to verified customers only.
You have it set so users can delete photos in your admin option hense this is why this is shown.
This is correct. But this only a general/global setting. General settings in PP are overwritten normallly with more specific settings for each usergroup. This is the whole sense of the usergroups IMHO.
In admin CP "Edit Usergroups" I can choose which usergroup is allowed to do what.
There is a special setting for editing photos for each usergroup seperately: "Allow edit own photos?"
For my usergroup "test accounts/guests", I set this option to "no".
So this just should not happen at all, this is why I posted it in the bug section. My usergrpup is not allowed to edit any photos. Editing includes deleting.
This works only, if a user sees his image in plain view by clicking on it. Then the delete option is not shown to him, which is correct.
Only if he is using the trick over the "statistics" he can "break" the "no editing" setting of his usergroup.
How can this be fixed?
Thanks in advance