A user created a category (personal but visible) in the gallery and put some images in it. However, some time later (maybe an hour), the category strangely disappeared. The images are still visible and right below the thumbnails, the name of the category is still listed. However, when someone (including the owner and the administrator) clicks on it, he gets a you-don't-have-permission-to-access-this-page error. It's also not visible in the admincp.
Was it somehow deleted? The user does not remember deleting it (also, I don't think users can delete a category). By the way, when you delete a category, do all the images in it get deleted as well?
I was thinking of just making a new category and putting the images in it, but I'm wondering what could have happened. Anyone has an idea?