If you do not want to allow that action then you would have to edit the actual uploadphoto url and remove from the end of the url this
Content visible to verified customers only.
Now obviously depending on your integration things may be a little different on how you do it but in vb4 the upload url is in the navigation manager of vb
admin panel. In a non vb4 install you would have to edit the url in the function topmenu in pp-inc.php