PhotoPost Community

PhotoPost Community (http://www.photopost.com/forum/)
-   Classifieds Bug Reports (http://www.photopost.com/forum/classifieds-bug-reports/)
-   -   Upload notification goes to a Member (http://www.photopost.com/forum/classifieds-bug-reports/142179-upload-notification-goes-member.html)

molieman February 25th, 2010 09:50 AM

Upload notification goes to a Member
 
Not sure if this is the right place to post this, but you'll move it if necessary :) :)

First of all I've been trying to figure out this anomaly for several days, and I don't have a clue why this is happening.

Every time I approve an ad to be posted a mail goes out to one of my members. He's a registered user, nothing else. He's not subscribed to anything on the site, including anything in Classifieds.

Although I did not upload the items it says I uploaded. Here is what he gets:
-----------------------------------
From: classifieds@mycockpit.org [mailto:classifieds@mycockpit.org]
Sent: Thursday, February 18, 2010 10:08 AM
To: xxxxxx@embarqmail.com
Subject: Mycockpit.org Ad upload notification


Matt Olieman has uploaded one or more ads to a category you subscribe to.

Image name: ^realname
.........Then the description of the item
--------------------------------------

Any idea what may be happening here?

Chuck S February 25th, 2010 10:36 AM

what version of the software are you using?

molieman February 25th, 2010 12:04 PM

4.0 Beta

Vb 4.0.2. P1

Chuck S February 25th, 2010 12:18 PM

well I would suggest you upload to the gold software

molieman February 25th, 2010 12:29 PM

LMAO, checked for an update right after I read your mail.... but a slight problem, I wasn't credited for my support. I sent memo to "Contact" who ever that may be...... :) with details. Anyway, I will try that, as soon as the other gets straightened out :)

Thank you.

molieman February 25th, 2010 12:50 PM

Hold the horses.... Can't be Beta, you installed it on Feb. 2, when it was gold, but it says Beta???

I waited before it went gold to get it installed.

So we got the above question, and now, why is it saying Beta version?

Keep smiling :)

Chuck S February 25th, 2010 12:56 PM

You can send me site info if you wish


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97