PDA

View Full Version : Post Code Integration


The M@trix
July 9th, 2012, 05:27 PM
Hi,

Can i get some details on how to use the postcode integration.

I have obtained postcode CSV files etc, but need to know where to upload them to and how to get it linked in etc.

Thanks
Derek

Chuck S
July 9th, 2012, 05:53 PM
Derek the zipcode database included in our program is a free one and exists in the zipData database table

Anything you import into that table must be in the formatted order of that table so you need to manipulate your csv anyway you can to that format

zipcode, ZipCodeType, City, CityType, State, StateCode, AreaCode, lon, lat

The M@trix
July 9th, 2012, 06:06 PM
Ok Thanks.

On a seperate issue, I have just noticed, I do not have any options to post a new Add.

Classifieds are open, and I have set all the permissions.
I do not see any missing images, so i am guessing it's not a missing image issue?

Chuck S
July 9th, 2012, 06:21 PM
not sure what your trying to say as if you have logged in as admin set usergroup permissions that you can upload ads then you should see an upload ads link on the menubar and you hit that to upload an ad.

The M@trix
July 9th, 2012, 06:26 PM
Ok, this is from the Admin PhotoPost Classifieds UserGroup Editor



Admin Yes Yes No Yes || Yes Yes Yes No || Yes Yes Yes No



then all I see is

Home » Cars For Sale » Subaru's For Sale
Per Page Sort by
Ads Views Condition Price Distance Date
Subscribe to Category
No ads found. If you searched, try fewer or less specific keywords.


No upload Option.

I am thinking i do not have a menu Bar, as i see no admin or Mod tools either. ?

Chuck S
July 9th, 2012, 06:58 PM
well without seeing a url hard to comment but yes you probally have not finished the install if your talking vb4.

The M@trix
July 9th, 2012, 07:05 PM
yes VB4

Main Index - SWS Trading Floor (http://www.southwestscoobies.org.uk/classifieds)

I have found if i go to Login - SWS Trading Floor (http://www.southwestscoobies.org.uk/classifieds/uploadproduct.php)

I can post an add, so it is NOT an issue with Permissions.

I am about to head to bed so will not replay again till tomorrow.

Chuck S
July 9th, 2012, 07:20 PM
Yes please read the install txt in the documentations folder of the downloaded code at the bottom where it says important steps for vb4

You have not completed the install.