PDA

View Full Version : Uploading photos problem


CFPHOTO
May 7th, 2010, 06:09 AM
Hey all! My problem is I have two sites using the PP program and here is the problem:

Site 1: When I upload 10 or more photos it will take me to a second page where I can then add keywords, title, etc.

Site 2: will let me bulk upload but will NOT take me to the second option to where I can then add keywords, title, etc.

Can some one please point me in a direction/option to fix it like site1. ?

Thanks in advance,

JJ

Chuck S
May 7th, 2010, 09:37 AM
well what do you mean with site 2 what is the issue?

Anytime you upload more than one photo you go to the bulkupload page. So do you mean you get a blank page when trying to upload multiple photos to that site?

CFPHOTO
May 7th, 2010, 02:11 PM
well what do you mean with site 2 what is the issue?

Anytime you upload more than one photo you go to the bulkupload page. So do you mean you get a blank page when trying to upload multiple photos to that site?


Sorry Chuck re-read my question and I sound like a moron.

Site 1: When a member uploads photos and submits it take them to a second page: bulkupload.php and here they can Add Photos - Select Photos / Configure Properties. - Very cool

Problem 1:

Site 2: When a member uploads photos and submits it just posts the photos on the site and you can NOT- Select Photos / Configure Properties. It just posts stright to the site as mentioned

Problem 2:

Site 1: My site is very slow because there is NOT an- optimized (showmembers.php/cat/500) database structure. I can't upgrade because I have about 10k images in this category and can't upgrade because of a custom temp. In short, I have 76k in members and 500k in pictures and don't want to mess things up.

Thanks,

Chuck S
May 7th, 2010, 02:13 PM
site 2 as long as you are uploading multiple photos you should be taken to bulkupload. If not maybe a coding issue with your custom stuff?

CFPHOTO
May 7th, 2010, 02:33 PM
site 2 as long as you are uploading multiple photos you should be taken to bulkupload. If not maybe a coding issue with your custom stuff?

No Chuck both sites have the "same" custom temps:

Site 2. is just not taking me to bulkupload. Is there an option in program admin to resolve this problem?

Problem 2: Can you answer/advise me how to speed up the site?

Thanks again

Chuck S
May 7th, 2010, 02:56 PM
only thing I would suggest you do is optimize your database tables make sure to use unhacked code the normal stuff

As far as upload the only way you are not taken to bulkupload is if your only uploading one photo as I have posted twice. At least thats the way it is in our default code.

The quick uploader page from uploadphoto is only for one image