PDA

View Full Version : Can a CDN/content distribution network be used with Photopost?


porcupine73
November 14th, 2009, 08:42 AM
Hi. I was wondering if there are any pointers on using a content distribution network (CDN) can be used with Photopost Pro?

I ran YSlow on a random showgallery page on my site (screenshot attached (http://www.photopost.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=3994&stc=1&d=1258209639)). For example, I would like the links to http://ozscience.com/photos/data/ to be http://cdn8.ozscience.net/photos/data/ (why? (http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html#cdn))

I was able to make this change in vBulletin itself by adding a hook on global_complete and using some PHP str_replace commands to modify $output. In Photopost it looked like it writes the output with print and such commands as it goes and I'm not sure if that output can be intercepted before it is returned to the user?

Thanks.

Chuck S
November 14th, 2009, 11:28 AM
In photopost the urls paths are all defined in global options. Not too sure what your doing but the files are not encrypted so your free to modify things to suit your needs.

porcupine73
December 28th, 2009, 06:37 PM
Thanks for the info. I put in the url paths I wanted in the global options and that got me where I wanted to be. Thanks again.

Chuck S
December 28th, 2009, 06:49 PM
glad to assist.