PDA

View Full Version : Back to Default Settings?


ComoEstaEso-com
September 6th, 2009, 08:39 AM
Hello!

I've been successfully using PhotoPost for a few weeks now.
As I changed the settings, the pics don't display properly now.

Is there a way to default back to the original settings?
Or would a fresh re-install be better?

Thank you! :)

-- AJ
.

Chuck S
September 6th, 2009, 10:23 AM
There is no default settings thing. You would need to change your settings. If you post a url and we can suggest a change if you tell us whats wrong

Main Index - My Photo Gallery (http://comoestaeso.com/forums/photopost/index.php)

If this is your site and your issue is the thumbnails being too large try making sure under upload photo options in admin set the thumbnail threshold to say 100 and save. then go to scan database and select rebuild thumbnails and run that.

ComoEstaEso-com
September 6th, 2009, 11:51 AM
If this is your site and your issue is the thumbnails being too large try making sure under upload photo options in admin set the thumbnail threshold to say 100 and save. then go to scan database and select rebuild thumbnails and run that.

Yup!
That's the site!
Chuck, thank you very much for all the work you've done with PhotoPost and its related products.

I'm going to go change those settings now and report back asap.

Thanks a ton!! =D

Chuck S
September 6th, 2009, 11:52 AM
No problem glad to help.

ComoEstaEso-com
September 6th, 2009, 02:04 PM
Super!

For reference (and suggestions), here's what we have:
Thumbnail image max width and height in pixels
100

Max allowable image width in pixels
2500

Max allowable image height in pixels
2500

Trigger medium graphic height and width
2500


Thanks! :)

Chuck S
September 6th, 2009, 02:24 PM
have a good weekend and holiday