PDA

View Full Version : Template problem with Gallery, Classifieds and Review


Sara75
May 27th, 2009, 04:27 PM
Hi all!

First of all sorry if this post isn't in the right place, but haveing the same problem with all products I don't know where to post :)

I use vb3 template (personalized) with all program and all works fine except for this pice of code:
In vb
<div class="header">
<div class="search">
<form id="searchbox_008514742519005312674:stktp-0amaq" action="search.php" method="get">
<input type="hidden" name="cx" value="008514742519005312674:stktp-0amaq" />
<input type="hidden" name="cof" value="FORID:9" />
<div class="searchtext">Cerca nel forum:</div>
<div class="searchfield"><input name="q" type="text" class="search-quick" value="" /><input name="do" value="process" type="hidden" /></div>
<div class="searchfield"><input name="showposts" value="0" type="hidden" />

<input name="s" value="" type="hidden" /><input src="images/colortheory/misc/gosearch.gif" type="image" /></div>
</form>
</div>
....................


In Gallery, Classifieds and Review
<div class="header">
<div class="http://www.aaaaaaaaaa.biz/search">
<form id="http://www.aaaaaaaaaa.biz/searchbox_008514742519005312674:stktp-0amaq" action="http://www.aaaaaaaaaa.biz/search.php" method="get">
<input type="hidden" name="cx" value="008514742519005312674:stktp-0amaq" />
<input type="hidden" name="cof" value="FORID:9" />
<div class="http://www.aaaaaaaaaa.biz/searchtext">Cerca nel forum:</div>
<div class="http://www.aaaaaaaaaa.biz/searchfield"><input name="q" type="text" class="http://www.aaaaaaaaaa.biz/search-quick" value="" /><input name="do" value="process" type="hidden" /></div>
<div class="http://www.aaaaaaaaaa.biz/searchfield"><input name="showposts" value="0" type="hidden" />
<input name="s" value="" type="hidden" /><input src="images/colortheory/misc/gosearch.gif" type="image" /></div>

</form>
</div>
................


In this piece of code and ONLY HERE all <div class= have the domain name added :eek:

Where I have to check to solve this problem ??
These class values are all additional CSS in VB style.

Thanks.
Sara

Sara75
May 27th, 2009, 06:33 PM
ok, I found that the problem is on word "search" which is automatically changed in http://domain/search

I think it's a bug caused by the str_replace on header_inc.php line 247:rolleyes:

Now I didn't have time to check how to change this part and I solved my problem changing all class name beginning with "search":cool:

Chuck S
May 27th, 2009, 09:44 PM
It is not a bug. Its a problem with your custom style. we code our application to a default vbulletin and our code in header include file makes sure all vbulletin urls are written to full url to correct a bug vb does not fix because they use relative urls in there application. If you use a custom style the action would be as you have done rename that style class so it does not conflict with the code.

Sara75
May 28th, 2009, 10:26 AM
Thanks Chuck.

I understand your point of view but I think isn't a big change to verify before if it's a url
or not just because a lot of pre-made vb skin uses classes like search.
For me isn't a problem, I spent just more than 1h to understand what's the problem but now I'm ok !
Sara

Chuck S
May 28th, 2009, 10:30 AM
Well there are tons of custom styles tons of custom hacks etc we can not guarantee to work with all of them therefore we code our application to work with the vb default. There always has to be a baseline in code.