PDA

View Full Version : Raings in comments require captcha to process


skidpics
March 16th, 2009, 04:17 PM
I know this was fixed in 6.2

The ratings in the comments part, not quickrate, will not process without the captcha, even though no comment has been entered.

Chuck S
March 16th, 2009, 04:28 PM
Right but someone should still be able to use the quickrate right regardless of comment.

if they do it in the comment it should be required.

skidpics
March 16th, 2009, 04:30 PM
yes - that is right but before 6.21 - the rating with the comment would not trigger with a captcha..



if a person wants to enter a comment, but clicks the rating first, it will automatically trigger rating.. without allowing to enter the comment

before, if a rating was from the comment box, it would rate without the captcha - and if a comment was entered and then the rating pressed, it was dependent on the submittion of the comment before it would process

skidpics
March 16th, 2009, 04:48 PM
never mind. I have no idea what is going on. Like firefox is on the brink or something. Let me play with it for a bit and then I will post if it continues.

The only think I show in IE is a javascript error:

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; GTB5; Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) ; .NET CLR 1.0.3705; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; Media Center PC 4.0; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Zune 3.0)
Timestamp: Mon, 16 Mar 2009 20:46:30 UTC


Message: Invalid argument.
Line: 19
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://skidpics.com/js/instant.js

but I have a feeling that is a problem with something goin on my system ;-)

Chuck S
March 16th, 2009, 05:20 PM
could be.