View Full Version : Raings in comments require captcha to process

March 16th, 2009, 04:17 PM
I know this was fixed in 6.2

The ratings in the comments part, not quickrate, will not process without the captcha, even though no comment has been entered.

Chuck S
March 16th, 2009, 04:28 PM
Right but someone should still be able to use the quickrate right regardless of comment.

if they do it in the comment it should be required.

March 16th, 2009, 04:30 PM
yes - that is right but before 6.21 - the rating with the comment would not trigger with a captcha..

if a person wants to enter a comment, but clicks the rating first, it will automatically trigger rating.. without allowing to enter the comment

before, if a rating was from the comment box, it would rate without the captcha - and if a comment was entered and then the rating pressed, it was dependent on the submittion of the comment before it would process

March 16th, 2009, 04:48 PM
never mind. I have no idea what is going on. Like firefox is on the brink or something. Let me play with it for a bit and then I will post if it continues.

The only think I show in IE is a javascript error:

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; GTB5; Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) ; .NET CLR 1.0.3705; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; Media Center PC 4.0; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Zune 3.0)
Timestamp: Mon, 16 Mar 2009 20:46:30 UTC

Message: Invalid argument.
Line: 19
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://skidpics.com/js/instant.js

but I have a feeling that is a problem with something goin on my system ;-)

Chuck S
March 16th, 2009, 05:20 PM
could be.