PDA

View Full Version : Database size


videogamemojo
March 5th, 2009, 06:26 PM
Hello folks quick question for you. I was just wondering how much database space a running classfieds usually takes up. For instance on the Viper Alley site.

I currently use 1and1 web hosting and their 100mb database limit has me wondering. If you could post how large your database is and provide a link to your site so I can get a better feel it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Chuck S
March 5th, 2009, 08:44 PM
You could house a decent site on 100mb but in general I will say you will need to move hosts evenually. viperalley guaranteed has larger than a 100mb database.

videogamemojo
March 6th, 2009, 02:07 AM
Thanks for the response Chuck. Considering I plan on integrating the program with my SMF database it would seem it may be smart to look for new hosting already. Anyone know of any host with decent size databases?

Chuck S
March 6th, 2009, 08:17 AM
I use westhost.com and they have no database size restrictions.

videogamemojo
March 6th, 2009, 05:11 PM
Thanks Chuck, I will check them out.

Chuck S
March 6th, 2009, 08:35 PM
No problem have a good weekend.