PDA

View Full Version : Questions about integration with Vb 3.8?

TC Topps
February 6th, 2009, 03:22 PM
Hi!

The reason I am contacting you is that I am becoming frustrated with the lack of integration with VbAdvanced Links and Dynamics programs. Good programs in them selves, I am sure. But they lack across the forum integration for search features.

More over since I am not a php expert, nor one for avid editing of templates I want a program that is well structured within the Vb 3.8 environment. So at present I have a navbar problem with the installed vba products that does not reference some of the other php files when navigating from one part of the site to the other. I do not want this problem. When I click from the program to another location in one of the navbars, I want to send the traffic to that location.

I have vbAdvanced CMS installed and want to do some page layout changes as well. As many of the vBulletin.org and vBAdvance scripts are really cool. But I suspect that in loading up some of the programs, I may have over written some template settings??? Again I do not know!

Update: It may just be the inability to search across different tables in the scripts standard published format? I am still working on this definitive answer!

So what I wanted dynamics for was to create and inventory of ideas, photos, reviews that could be readily searched to draw info together.

As an ideal the products would be a collection spot for developing ideas and sharing the information across a field of subjects within the same genre.

So let me say, I wanted to discuss an XYZ subject, I could then categorize it. And with in the postings to that category could allow for RSS Feed, video attachment, photos, notes all in relation to that subject. Your example programs might satisfy this need. But are they searchable from a forum on my site???

I think I might be able to do this with classified or vb gallery or review. But I do not know.

Thanks for your prompt reply,

Chuck S